be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Actis Capital to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

1st Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2018

You may have great flexibility if you already have children, but there is no paid maternity or paternity leave policy - only minimum requirements under FMLA. If you have a baby while working here, you are on your own.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is entirely dependent on department/role and immediate supervisor. I have a lot of flexibility, but others do not.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    You may have paid days only because you are required to exhaust all PTO during the 12-weeks of FMLA. Short term disability provides 4 weeks at 60% pay, but this is an optional benefit employees pay for themselves.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Fund for the Public Interest Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

It's a great job doing great work. If you are a director, you can expect to lead the office, recruit and hire people, and run the campaign. However, you are also expected to canvass people, asking strangers to donate to you on the street, alongside your crew. You have a much higher quota to fill than them. Other than the hard work and long hours, everyone is incredibly nice and wonderful to work with.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Long hours, 5 days/week. If you are a director, expect to work 6 days/week, 10-12 hours each day. The pay was not enough to keep up with such a rigorous schedule.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Micro-Star International Co., Ltd Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Iif it does not feel right - it isn't right, pay attention to your intuition

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I was terminated so I did not have the option to stay. I reported directly to the CEO and I had tried to tell him over the last year and a half several things that were going wrong but to deaf ears. So if I had decided to leave it would be because I was not heard - they need to listen and respect the employee especially the few women that work for them

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Smaato Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Very few women in leadership, toxic company culture, lots of turnover. It can be an OK place to get some experience, but you have to be comfortable with shifting policies and public criticism.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    If leadership can't see you at your desk, they assume you just aren't working.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Rakuten Marketing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Always fair, honest and empowering no matter your gender, race or age. I have always felt valued, heard and an integral part of the team.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

AllOne Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Small company so flexibility is easily afforded, but policies and benefits aren't officially great

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Murphy USA Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

If you have a family forget spending time with them. You have a very minimum crew and if one of them calls out you are forced to cover because overtime is not allowed. I had to work 80+ hours for 3 weeks straight because my district manager couldnt get himself together to send in paperwork for newhires. I was on my paid vacation, had to come back to my store to fire an employee on district managera say so and work saod employees shift. Because this company does not allow overtime and you are considered free labor because you are salary. Roads bad because of ice? U still have to go in. Risk yiur life. Offer to put you in a hotel closer to store? No. This company is terrible. Had a fellow store manager get pregnant, when she ae back from her 4 week maternity leave they demoted her. I missed the first 2 years of my own childs life because of this job. Finally I just said the money was not worth it.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Expedia Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

I've worked at this company for eight years. In that time I've seem the organization make a concerted effort in their focus on including women in more leadership roles and gender equality. It's now more about your performance than your gender. As it should be.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

GC Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

I worked there for 4years and women are paid less and treated worse.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

S&P Global Market Intelligence Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

July 2015

There's a lot of personnel changes and routine layoffs going on, but if you don't mind working amongst that uncertainty, there can be opportunities for promotion. You as the candidate have to be a self-starter, though, as it's rare that your manager would talk to you about career progression/next steps.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously