Affinity Consulting Group

www.affinityconsulting.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Affinity Consulting Group to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Mastercard Incorporated Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

57%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Our maternity leave policy is outstanding compared to others in the US. As is out PTO.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The company as a whole is mostly flexible. Manager to manager and department to department differ greatly though. Also, being a global company, odd hours are frequently required

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Newton-Wellesley Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

It's a highly female work force. Most of the staff feel like family.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Provide more opportunities for growth and merit increases based on actual work.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ABD Insurance and Financial Services, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

The motto is work, love, play and I feel that management does a good job in trying to make it happen.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    Standard maternity leave for California. Integration with an STD plan.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Deep Gulf Energy, LP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Traditional old boy style oil and gas company, good benefit

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Heard there is 6 weeks

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Integrative Spine And Sports Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Managment is understanding but at times they are also very business oriented. I don't blame them, running businesses in NYC can be tough but I wish they had a little more compassion for someone who has worked loyally for them for the last 6.5 years. They are not very encouraging about my taking maternity leave. They would rather I quit on my own terms than working out some sort of deal.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Beacon Health Options Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2016

They are not family friendly. While there are lots of women in leadership positions, there is very little flexibility from my department head (a man) in terms of work hours, remote working, or schedule shifting for family related emergencies. Or if there is you are retaliated against for using it. It's discriminatory. To make it worse myet supervisor (female) commits feminist crime by not supporting her female employees and being out for herself.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 7 unpaid

    All paid leave was PTO or short term disability, not actual company paidoes leave. Had I not had PTO and elected to enroll in the short term disability benefit it would have all been unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I select multiple options....work life balance and improve family leave (from nonexistent existent to existent!)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

eSolution Architects, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

I like it.... very little drama.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Young & Rubicam Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

There are a lot of women working here but they're all either very young and single or older women in senior roles that have the power to dictate flexibility. Anyone in between-- midlevel with children is going to have a really hard time as the demands of the clients and the lack of realistic and reasonable setting of expectations to these clients will make it difficult to be offline at any time-- 24-7 service is expected of all employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

HSBC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

45%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

I worked there for 2.5 years, however while there wasn't overt sexism from the top down, I did find that colleagues would make sexist remarks 'one even called me a silly little girl' or in jest 'you silly slag' and that some of my views and work was dismissed as a woman - and I was treated more junior than male colleagues at the same level.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Carnegie Mellon University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

43%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

The support for women is a mixed bag here. Many of the female professors are out to prove something and are unsupportive of anyone, especially other women, without the same intensity. However, I have found a wonderful supportive experience with women on staff and in administrative positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously