be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Affordable Art Fair to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

V-NEO Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

There is many women in the business department, they are really well perceived. They also invest a lot in their employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexible hours, 35 hours week, possibility to work from home sometimes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Progressive Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Great flexibility to flex working hours and work from home if your role allows.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Lots of women in leadership positions, including our CEO.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

AstraZeneca Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

57%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

The downside in AZ Biologics Operations is that there aren't a lot of women in this division, and the ones that are there are typically relegated to Project Management roles. The upside is that these women have formed a tight knit, supportive group to help each other out. I've never had a peer group of women that looked out for one another so fiercely. We didn't hold back but everything we shared and all the candid feedback was given in a caring environment meant to improve one another and bolster our presence in the group.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I worked a partial remote work schedule for 5+ yrs, primarily due to my commute, which was 60 miles one way and often took 1.5-2 hrs to drive. I was able to work 3 days a week in the office, working 7-8 hrs and then 2 days a week from home, working 9-10 hrs. I felt like an effective team member and team lead the entire time. Ultimately, however, new management wanted to everyone in the office 5 days per week, regardless of their proven track record working partial remote schedules. This is what caused me to leave AZ. With a husband who also has a long commute and a 3 yr old son, our family couldn't sustain my doing the long commute and 8-9 hr days in the office 5 days per week. While AZ touts their flex hours and remote work programs, they leave it to the manager's discretion to approve/deny a worker's request to participate.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 12 unpaid

    I had my baby 3 yrs ago, and I think policies have changed since then but... it was AMAZING. I received 4 wks fully paid parental leave (both moms and dads get this) and 8 wks paid short term 'disability' as I had a c-section. My paychecks during mat leave were EXACTLY THE SAME as when I was working. I accrued leave the same as if I'd been there those 3 mths. And although I worked for a man and in a group with only 2 peers, both of whom were men, I can't imagine having a better support group. Each of those men were dedicated dads. The excitement on all their faces when I told them I was expecting and the support they gave me during pregnancy, leave and after my return as a sleep-deprived new mom was the best anyone could hope for. Most of my male co-workers all across the hierarchy were dads and were committed family men. I wouldn't say that AZ necessarily fosters an environment where family men want to work (although the flex time and remote work options help), but throughout the organization I saw many family men who were committed to both their corporate and dad jobs.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Snapdeal Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

Long hours, changing priorities, poor leadership, uncertain future. Dont recommend.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Boston Globe Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2016

Avoid...crappy healthcare benefits with high deductible and high out-of-pocket costs and ridiculous rules for prescriptions.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

YWCA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

YWCA is not only a great and fair employer, it fights for gender equality for all women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Harold Grinspoon Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

The medical benefits are horrible. One of the worst health plans I've ever seen. And also expensive - any other non-profit I've worked for, one of the benefits was that your benefits were cheap. Also, no dental. Hours are definitely not family friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Paul Weiss Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

PW goes out of its way to support women with networking events, seminars, etc., but that is in part because mentoring is difficult - there are not very many female partners, let along female senior associates, so it is difficult to develop informal mentoring relationships with other women. Male partners are careful to be appropriate and professional to female associates, which can be uncomfortable in that it does not help develop casual, friendly relationships.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Gagosian Gallery Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Sales men treated lower level employees with no respect.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

RAM Development Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2015

I worked there for quite some time. I feel like management took advantage of my nativity and skills. I was almost running the entire business operations after just a few short months. (I was left completely on my own, to my own devices (which should have tipped me off to how the rest of my employment with them would go)after only being there 3 days. Don't get me wrong, not everything about my experience was bad. The other employees I worked with were mostly enjoyable people. My only complaint was ever with management, or rather lack of it. Even though I put in place several ideas that wound up saving the company money, my ideas and input were rarely ever taken into account or listened to. I'm not saying I have the best or brightest ideas but I think some of them at least deserved more discussion. I guess my issue with this really lies with how much personal pressure that management would put on each employee that the success of the business was up to the employee but then not allowing the employees any input into ideas or policies at all.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously