be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Albemarle to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

American Jewish Committee (AJC) Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Parental leave is practically non-existent; very few women in leadership roles compared to men; very 'traditional' staff (i.e. my boss told me i'd have made a great secretary a few decades ago because of my typing speed, asked me if my husband expects me to have dinner ready, etc.)

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    1 paid / 11 unpaid

    unpaid through FMLA

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

FordDirect Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

It all depends on who your manager is; if the manager is not understanding you will not get any work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    Leave was compensated through my contract house and it was only 500 a week! I make over 100,000 a year

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ASRC Federal Holding Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

Unequal pay for women, degrading comments made by men towards women.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

American College of Cardiology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Overall this company is strong;y supportive of women, and particularly nurses or those with hospital experience. However in some places the young men have been promoted and are extremely dismissive of women's contributions and value. Men rise faster than women and maintain a stereotypical alpha role.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Advance Publications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Women serve in few, if any, leadership positions. Young women fill a majority of entry-level editorial and sales jobs.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

MOGUL Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

It's a community of mostly women who are close professionally and personally. I've gained friends and also mentors, and I feel completely comfortable with the women in my office. While there is a lot expected of you, this is typical of startup culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Conversant Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

While a rebrand and a pretty acquisition have given the company a refresh, there are old school & dated practices that directly reflect the treatment of women. There is little room to move up the rungs, despite stellar performance, due to the fact that managers have been here 10+ years. Work/life balance is not respected and work is thought to take first priority in life. I am getting married and planning on starting a family shortly after. This is not a place that is friendly to new moms (maternity leave, flexible schedules, etc).

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Navy Federal Credit Union Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

The company reports that it employs approx. 60% women, however NONE are on the Board and it shows in their maternity leave policies. Women who meet telework requirements for performance and job role are NOT allowed to telework after maternity leave unless they were grandfathered in at the start of the program. Maternity leave cannot exceed the FMLA 12 weeks without getting fired. This company only covers 4 weeks of maternity leave at 75%. You can use annual leave or sick leave to make up the difference, but if your leave drops below 32 hours after you return to work, it reflects negatively on your annual performance review which then reflects in your annual bonus (called PIP at this company). This policy directly targets women who use the full 12 weeks of maternity leave provided by FMLA, then have to take additional leave to care for sick children upon their return to work. While the healthcare in itself is good for the area, the premiums are high to cover a family.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 9 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Pathways Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

I believe they treat females and males equally.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Capella University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

I've worked here for 8 years and have found that there are a lot of women working her. This includes all levels of the company. While there are definitely more men on the executive leadership level, there are a number of women as well. On the supervisor level I have seen a large number of women although recently, I've seen a slight shift in more men on that level. Since acquiring a male supervisor I have noticed more men being hired as my colleagues (not sure if there is a connection or not). Maternity leave is fair, although has become a little more generous recently.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously