be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Aldi's to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Dollar General Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
3/9/16, 3:06 AM

It's definitely a lot of labor because you're the person who does everything. From running the register to stocking the shelves. So you have to be prepared for that,

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Kmart

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
2/6/16, 12:28 AM

I feel sorry for them

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. Pay is awful managers have favorites they don't care about employees period

Dollar Tree

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
1/29/16, 4:11 AM

The store I work with actually only had one male for the first six or so months of my working there, and he was the main manager. I only noted one problem with any of the men I worked with, and but I only dealt with him once before he left the company. Actually, I've had more issues out of a few customers, and one of the female managers who was constantly thinking she was being put down because she was a woman(The problem was actually that she wasn't very good at her job.) So, to sum up, it depends on your location. Mine was just nice enough to where it really didn't matter if you were male or female, but how good you were at the job. (It kinda seemed to be more hard on the men working there, as a few later joined the staff.)

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Ross Stores, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
11/2/15, 12:09 AM

Idk

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Yes
No
No

Dollar General Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
10/10/15, 1:53 PM

I worked for the company for 5 years and was given the opportunity to advance. There is way to much responsibility if you don't have a good working team to support you. Pay is below average unless you are salary and then that is negotiable. The Manager is the only one paid salary in the store. Benefits are about average compared to other companies that I've worked for.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Not for
No
No

Sams Club

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
9/4/15, 12:29 AM

My club management is predominantly female, as well as support and supervisor positions

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Marc Glassman Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/24/15, 11:30 PM

N/a

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Dollar Tree

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
5/19/15, 3:37 PM

Its alot of work, if u r more on the lazy side, forget it.must be able to multitask

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. depends on the location.I had a really great boss, who happens to be a woman.Quite the work horse but fair

Ross Stores, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
4/30/15, 2:52 PM

Go somewhere else because there are better places to work

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
10 hours
None taken
Yes
No
No

Ross Stores, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
4/21/15, 6:33 PM

Take it all in and listen to as much as you can. There is a lot to be learned and in doing so it will help you to navigate the political side of the business.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously