American Bridge Company

www.americanbridge.net/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at American Bridge Company to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Fora Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Fora Financial hires women in all different departments and job roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Cancer Society Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

The majority of staff are female and more female have been placed in leadership roles over the past several years.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Brookfield Asset Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

The Company is great and is growing. The people are also very nice, repectful and good to work with.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility depends on who you work for. Current boss is understanding; previous boss although SHE worked from home two days a week, was not supportive of her team doing so.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sony Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

They have Women In Tech meetings (men also attend) and a high number of women in IT and upper management positions. There are work from home options. On-site job training classes are great resources. This company loves to grow and keep their own talent. Culver City Metro is very close by. There's a unique ecosystem where you can grab coffee, breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails,groceries, go to the bank, go birthday gift shopping, watch a movie, and shop at a farmer's market all within walking distance. It adds to work-life balance because you have a great place to connect, run a quick errand after work, drop by the bank on lunch break, and go home with a lot of your errands already in check so you can really just relax at home. It makes a world of difference; you have better paced energy for both your work and personal life.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nerdwallet Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Working at NerdWallet has been an experience that, for the first time in my life, has made me feel like it is possible to be part of a professional environment where I will not be treated unfairly as a woman. Since the beginning of my employment here, I have always felt strongly that my contributions and skills are valued and recognized equally to my male co-workers, which is a great feeling!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Infor Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Infor is a challenging environment. They expect ridiculous hours and tremendous effort with little reward or personal acknowledgement.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Stax Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

Some bro culture. Pretty solid meritocracy, No women in leadership

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 9 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

MB Real Estate Services Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

This company has become more diverse over the past 3 years. Maternity leave is generous.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Hershey Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I believe women are getting a seat at the senior most levels but only through the new hire process. It's not as common to see women being actively championed or promoted from within. In some pockets of the company it stills a little like a boys network.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Texas Tech University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2015

I like the work I do but dislike the environment. I'm glad I don't have children, because I think that would be an added layer of feeling trapped. I don't think the mothers who work here get a lot of support from management. I think sometimes mothers and fathers are given some flexibility, but I think they're often made to feel guilty about it. Or, the middle managers who grant that flexibility feel anxious about it because they're afraid they are being too generous. It's probably not the worst place to work, but it's not great, either.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously