American Hospital Association

www.aha.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at American Hospital Association to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Slalom Consulting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

You should come in with an advocate in leadership otherwise you'll be overlooked for promotion opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 10 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

PT. Sumitomo Indonesia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

This is actually a good place to work but if it will just stuck as an assistant, it it not worth it

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve the opportunity for the staff level to have training in overseas to be more developed and open minded

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Massachusetts General Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

My dept has flexibility to leave early to pick up my son and work from home 2 days per week. Maternity leave is unpaid though.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    It is all unpaid. You must use your PTO bank for any paid maternity leave

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2016

Would recommend working here if you are someone who can maintain neutrality, not get involved in cliques, and can easily keep your opinions to yourself. Be prepared to assert yourself among the men who work here, from C-levels down to your peers.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Adhere to standard policies across the board, for all employees.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Principal Financial Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Be careful

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bridgepoint Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for 5 years and have been pregnant twice in that time. I've had a wonderful experience, but I should specify that I work in a predominantly female department with a great manager--and in California, so funds I received during maternity leave were all from the state, not from the company. Do your homework!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Mitsubishi Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

I worked here for over 5 years. This is a hostile work environment with A LOT of overtime. If you have children or perhaps a spouse that you like, it's not going to be a great place to work. The pay gets up to around $16/hr, and that isn't too bad for manufacturing in the Illinois Valley. The insurance isn't bad either. Unfortunately, the HR person is a nightmare and will work with the company to get you out the door if you have any kind of issues (read: medical issues). The job itself is easy, but the stress of an inept and unsympathetic management team is driving most people out the door.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

FCA US LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I feel there is still female inequity.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Remington Hotels Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2015

I've worked there for almost 10 years, but only under the current company for about 9 months. A larger company bought my small company, and now I'm adapting to new standards. So far the company and its people are hard working individuals that I enjoy working with. I would not recommend this company for Mothers who value their family time. As a manager I'm expected to work at least 10-12 hour days. Before children, this would not have been much of an issue. The hours this company expects from you can be long, and that can be difficult when you have a family. This company has lots of room for growth and wonderful opportunities for those who are willing to work hard.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 9 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

PSA Behavioral Health Agency Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2015

When I was an intern, there were a lot of nice people and the flow of the company was great and the boss was nice and respectful. They have changed out all of their people, kicked out some patients and changed the way the company does things. You would have a different experience than me and I don't think they have interns anymore, so I don't know if you would like it or not.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously