American Rose Society

www.rose.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at American Rose Society to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

When you apply, be able to back up what you state in education, employment history, and various volunteer activities. Be strong and very confident. Most importantly, respect yourself and do not let anyone tear you down.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The flexibility in the company varies as the floor numbers do. It all depends on the supervisor's flexibility in how they will conduct their business. The overall corporation flexibility is good it just get beyond the CEO's office

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Be more diligent in their process of promoting and training for mid-level management positions. Hire employees with some knowledge of the technical business work they will be responsible for. Be more open to employee concerns.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

C Space Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

It has been a great place to work while raising my young kids. I work from home, part-time. It has been great for keeping my skills up, but there is very limited opportunities for advancement at this stage of the company's growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was a contractor workign for this company almost exclusively when I had my second child in 2008. I planned my time off and budgeted accordingly. I returned to work 4-6 weeks after my daughter was born.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Jack in the Box Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

To never go there and management very horrible at the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    very lazy and unfair to employees

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Geneticist Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Ran by women and composed of mostly female staff so there's no discrimination.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

REVShare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

I worked here for a bit over a year, and enjoy it. The company seems well balanced,

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Clever Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

We have a Women@Clever group that is exremely active - we host speakers and learning and development workshops to encourage women's growth!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Milvets Systems Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked here for almost 3 years. We do contract work for the federal government. I believe women are treated fairly within the company, but I don't think management cares about the staff (women or men). I have learned so much from my team that it has kept me in place until our contract ends this spring.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

American Academy Of Pediatrics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

16 weeks maternity leave and most of it can be taken paid if you have enough sick/vacation saved up. 6 weeks are given automatically and with 12 sick days a year and 18 vacation days after 5 years, it's possible to be able to take the full 16 weeks paid. However, if you've had to sick time to care for sick parents or you just haven't been with the organization long enough to save another 50 days of sick +vacation time, you are out of luck. It's frustrating when you work for an organization that is lobbying Congress for 12 weeks paid family leave for all new parents, that they don't give their employees the benefit that they think all parents should get.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 10 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Central Freight Lines Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

It is a male driven industry.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mercer Consulting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

73%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I've worked here for over 5 years and there are a lot of women working here. I believe the women that work here are treated fairly.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously