Americaneagle.com https://www.americaneagle.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Americaneagle.com?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Americaneagle.com to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

SNAP Design LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
8/13/16, 7:56 AM

A female friendly Creative environment with flexible hours and respect quality of life

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Blank

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
8/3/16, 1:06 PM

Growing number of women in higher positions, supportive. Firm has women's group.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Dog and Rooster, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/14/16, 4:03 PM

Great environment for women. Lot's of opportunity to learn and move around and try new things. There's plenty to do.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Frog Design Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
5/13/16, 6:14 PM

There is little to no opportunity to advance into design leadership for women -- the gender ratio of executive creative directors and creative directors is embarrassing. Every woman I knew on the design team who had a child left within a year. More opportunities on the project management/operations side of things for women, but that may be changing under new leadership as well.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Culture
Maybe. Younger women in design can learn a lot here, and the firm i ...
Promote more women into leadership positions

Huge

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
5/6/16, 12:08 AM

Depends on the office, but what I mostly see is men in senior leadership. Men who truly mentor and advocate for women are rare, but they do exist. The trouble is that you may not report to one.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
12 paid / 8 unpaid
They recently implemented a phase back program for new mothers.
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Policies
Maybe. Depends on the office. Some are far better than others.
Improve my compensation

Click 3x

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/3/16, 2:41 PM

Family friendly, though the CEO is not gender neutral in hiring and would be overtly racist and sexist with slurs and 'jokes'

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture
No
Improve my compensation

Brilliant Experience

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/3/16, 1:13 PM

Values women and men equally in every role!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Possible

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/16/16, 4:20 PM

It might be an ok place to work if you are very young or just starting your career. There are some very smart women working here, at least in the analytics department. There are also some very insecure and nasty people. It's an ad agency, be forewarned.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Yes
No
No

Fuzz Productions

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/9/16, 9:49 PM

I've worked with Fuzz for 1 1/2 years, and it's clear that Fuzz values talent over gender, which is refreshing. We are a tech company, and many of our employees are under the age of 30, so there's a very open-mind to social issues. More importantly, we have no vacation policy (meaning take as much as you need), flex time, and work from home privileges. Fuzz very much believes in the concept of treating employees as humans with life outside of work. About 60% of Senior Leadership and Directors are male, and the other 40% female. Because we are such a young company in terms of average employee age, no one has actually needed to take maternity leave. One colleague's wife gave birth, and he took off an afternoon, but I believe firmly that Fuzz would have given him time if he'd requested it off - especially if we could have planned around it.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Cutters Studios

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
1/24/16, 2:53 AM

The company runs as slim as possible with staff and not as structured so you are often taking on multiple roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
10 hours
2 paid / 10 unpaid
Not for
No
Maybe. Depending on what your job role is at the company and which ...

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously