Artemis

www.artemis.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Artemis to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

DTE Energy Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

There is great leadership and they are researching changes to policy. However, currently the amount of flexibility with where you work is zero.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    In my role there is a good deal of flexibility to make my hours. However, there is a strong emphasis on FaceTime. It would be better to allow employees to get their work done periodically outside of the office.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 18 unpaid

    Every employee gets 18 weeks, 12 unpaid and 6 paid. I requested an additional 6 unpaid through a personal leave. My management supported me taking this extra time.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Concho Resources Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Concho has great benefits and I enjoy the work environment here for the most part. I wish there were more women in leadership. The lack of a parental leave policy and work hours flexibility does not make it the most family-friendly place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is no part time option for new mothers/fathers and children are not permitted in offices.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    There is no official parental leave policy. Instead, Concho uses medical leave to cover maternity leave, so it's up to the insurance company's doctor on when you return, not your own OB. If you'd like to use unpaid leave (FMLA-12 weeks) you have to use up all of your PTO first (leaving you with no time off for the rest of the year).

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

YouVisit Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Compass Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

Leadership should be more diverse.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Cradlepoint Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

I've experienced sexual harassment in the workplace at Cradlepoint. The male to female ratio is probably 10 to 1 with hardly any women in leadership roles. I would not recommend Cradlepoint as an employer to a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    They need to do all of the above: promote more women into leadership positions. There is one woman in a C level (CFO) and only one team manager out of six on the sales floor. Work-life balance is non-existent. There is no flex time because they don't treat their employees like professional adults. They don't trust they're employees without micromanaging them to death. Compensation is probably the worst I've experienced and is unfair across the company as to why some people make more than others with lesser qualifications and experience. It's very much an all boys club. There's different rules for different people. Healthcare for a family isn't affordable. I wish I had better things to say.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

IBM Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

63%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

53%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

some roles are ideal, you can work from home and get support for that. if you are in a sales role it is hard if you have family

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ocuco Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

International companies are tricky culture to work in endevouring to build synergy.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Olark Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

I worked here for 3 years. Leadership has good intentions but poor followthrough. Ration of women to men is pretty skewed. Things improved as more women joined the company. There is no structure for advancement and performance reviews are not uniformly structured across the company. Parental leave policy is 12 weeks, but the company hasn't had to actually test it (no employees have needed to use it yet) and the details are sparse. Some of the employees can be crude/immature/are young men who act unprofessionally.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ERGO Insurance Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

Management is entirely comprised of men. I'm not sure that will ever change and I think it makes it difficult for them to be empathetic to female staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

OWN: The Oprah Winfrey Network Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Company led by women, women treated equally.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously