be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at AssetMark to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Champion Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2018

There's too much pettiness amongst women. Too many women struggling for power.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

North Fork Vet Clinic Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

Not employee considerate or listen to your reccomendations no matter how it could benefit the workplace environment

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Make management changes

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Bank of the West Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

This is a great place to build something, network and develop as a leader. Our CEO is a woman!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ANSYS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

ANSYS overall supports women as well as men. There are sometimes minor incidents like men tell you your job and talking over you but that happens.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 7 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Comerica Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Flexible hours. Family friendly managers. Maternity leave could be better

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Paley Center for Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

The female upper management here is the best argument for never promoting women. They live down to every negative reason or cliche ever used against women. They are an embarrassment to their gender.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This s is a terrible place to work. To be avoided at all costs. CEO is a woman and a total disgrace; corrupt, mean, vindictive and psychotic. Only her psychophents survive. Everyone else leaves within 6-12 mos and can't get away fast enough.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Change management.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Vanir Construction Management, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

The construction industry is inherently rough for women to be successful in. Any field position within Vanir comes with these unavoidable challenges. The company itself, run by a woman, does what it can to promote and support its females in the field (and in the office) in most cases, and generally sees the benefits in gender diversity as a whole.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Advisory Board Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

64%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

86%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Compensation is below industry standard for both men and women, and they are highly aware of this. McKinsey came in in 2014 (or around this time) and provided a ton of intel & guidance on compensation, work life balance, decision making, etc. I left shortly after for graduate school, but to my knowledge they didn't raise the typical salaries. They spun their base salaries - not including bonus packages for goals - as slightly lower because of the other benefits, which typically include a relatively lavish trip once per year (for example, I was able to take my mom to Cancun for 4 days, all expenses paid by the company). In my opinion, it just depends on what your priorities are. Many, many colleagues and friends of mine went to Politico because the pay and work-life balance was much more desirable, in their opinions. I think ABC is a great place to work 1) if you are young and flexible on compensation and 2) if you can enter at Director level or above.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    For men and women who are on the senior levels (Directors and above), it appeared to me that there were many options for new parents. For example, my supervisor had a baby then worked 2-3 days per week from home. They have mothers rooms for nursing/pumping. Advisory Board has A LOT of female employees (just not in the c-suite) and while I am not a parent, I did hear good things about this aspect of the company. Additional flexibility comes as you climb the ranks, such as working remotely (another boss of mine telecommuted from Nashville). PTO is generous - 25 days even at entry level associate positions, if I recall. Given the focus on revenue, the last few weeks of each quarter are NOT flexible.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Canyon Ranch Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Positive atmosphere.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Slideshare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2015

Fun

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously