be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Baptist Hospital of Miami to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Anthem, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

70%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Great place to work and they offers work-life balance for all parents.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Yale School of Medicine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

We have a labor union. Use that to your advantage to leverage your needs.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Maternity/paternity leave

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Herman Miller Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

There are programs in place if you know how to work them and have a progressive work team leader. They are better than average but not up to par with the other progressive thought leadership the company touts.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NetGain Information Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

NetGain touts they are a "family" based employer. I have been written up for 2 minutes late the first time. It didn't start off really well. Now I'm expected to be here an hour early to plan my day. It changes from minute to minute with unrealistic expectations.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

NYC Department of Parks and Recreation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

The hours

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Intact Financial Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Work life balance is on everyone's minds. There is also a women's network internally where we hear guest speakers and hear about career paths from our peers.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 36 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fullerton College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

This was a great college to work for. Maternity leave was unpaid but I was able to take 20 weeks off to bond with my baby. It put a huge strain on my finances but my department was accommodating in that I was able to take breaks to pump in a separate office.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Public Broadcasting Service Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

You can get hired or promoted if you are under 40. My affiliate has been laying off older workers over the past 5-8 years.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It's not gender that is a problem. It's age.

YMCA of Oklahoma City Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I have worked here 2 years and while the management does generally take an understanding attitude towards time off for family illness and doctor's appointments (and its not frowned upon to bring a child to work in a pinch), most of the upper management (95%) is male and there is a definite gender bias in that direction. There is no paid maternity and the health insurance is TERRIBLE, which is unfortunate for what is supposed to be a community centered company.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Better than some, inherent sexism does exist. good understanding of family necessities

Novartis Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

22%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

44%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

Advancement is close to impossible. No matter how much or how hard you work. Very flat organization that rewards only a chosen few. Need to be super politically savvy to be able to exist here.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously