Billy Reid

www.billyreid.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Billy Reid to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Spiceworks Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

The culture is very supportive, but the policies weren't concrete. A lot depended on who your manager was & what your role was in the company. You have to ask for what you want & be prepared to defend the ask.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Godiva Chocolates Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

as a part time there are few benefits but as a company, and for retail, they are divers and good to their employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It largely depends on your position and your boss. My boss is not the best but I have worked under other fantastic managers at this company who I would do anything for.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I have no children

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

KARL STORZ Endoskope Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

Flexibility all depends on who your manager is and whether you are in an exempt or non-exempt position. Many people work from home from time to time, though not everyone is in a position to do so, which feels unfair. 3 months maternity leave covered with partial pay, with an additional 3 mos unapaid available.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 4 unpaid

    The process of applying for disability payments was very confusing and HR could have done a much better job in assisting with it.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    My leaving really has nothing to do with the company as a whole. I'm just burnt out.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Exclusive Concepts Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

Exclusive concepts is majority women. Growing out of the start up phase has introduced growing pains but there is opportunities for creating new processes in every aspect.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Career Education Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

this is a very family oriented culture that respect your work life balance

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    6 weeks were paid at 66%

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Eclipse Resources Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

A great place to work, with a few people that should be avoided. Definitely a mixed bag.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    Pay is from short term disability claim

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Guardian Life Insurance Company of America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2015

There are certain leaders who believe women should not be in leadership roles. This is the minority but definitely something to watch out for. The CEO is a woman which is great.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

UNO Charter School Network Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked with the organization for several years and found that women were treated fairly and valued for their contributions. There were a number of women in leadership roles however senior executives were predominantly male.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Proteus Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Management is very old-school, and unlikely to change.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Keller Lab Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2015

My first day back to work after my maternity leave I was expected to work 11 hours on top of pumping twice that day. They are very inconsiderate of mothers and family life outside of work. I'm currently looking for a new job, after working there for 12 years.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously