Bonaventure Resort & Spa

www.bonaventureresortandspa.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Bonaventure Resort & Spa to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

ISEC, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

It's a boring place to be, with little credence given to women in construction.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They say they're flexible, but side eyes are thrown, and shade is cast when someone leaves on time, or ducks out for a dance recital.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ConocoPhillips Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Depending on your boss, it is a great place to work. But management is very inconsistent.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Change out poor managers. Just because a person is a good individual contributor doesn't make him / her a good manager.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Innovative Therapeutic Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Flexible , company owned by a woman. Inconsistent hours given to independent contractors

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Neovia Logistics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

There is a very serious "good ole boy network" and a culture of feifdoms which keep you from excelling in any department

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mercury Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Although there is a rotating door of (male) CEOs and CFOs, the core leadership that actually drives results for the company is all women. The women at the top are competent and smart and it's a great place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Saint Joseph's University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

There are a lot of great people who work here. The actual work environment varies department to department and boss to boss, but I have been lucky to work for some good ones.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Microfinance Information Exchange Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

I worked here for several years and there is a good mix of men and women in technical and non-technical roles throughout the company. Leadership roles tend to be a good mix as well. Promotion opportunities / career advancement is pretty much non-existent though and the technologies used are years, if not decades, behind the times.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lowe's Companies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

55%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

36%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked at Lowe's for 7.5 years part time, left to finish my Bachelors than unable to find work went back. I worked seasonally than part time and than transferred to another store for full time. After 6 months of stress I left that store and two months later was rehired at my old store in the full time position I wanted. Facts are women are paid less and expected to do more. Physical labor was exstensive you get absolutely no help and it kills your body. I was so gleeful the day I quit with my notice and said goodbye for good. They do match 401k and have decent health benefits if you're full time. It takes 180 days for health insurance, but you can 401k contribute from day one with matching. There is maternity leave but it's not very long. I think it's 3-4 weeks.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Amitech Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

The executives offer women less because they think they will be willing to take less, especially if they are single. The pay is not based on experience or work product. Women also do not advance to executive management in this company. I actually heard one of the executives saying he and another executive agree that women "belong at home." They also offer management below market salaries in exchange for a promise of stock options which are never in fact given.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

LeapFrog Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2015

Great brand, benefits are mediocre. Challenge balancing life with work but could be because of young kids. There is a great shared passion for what our brand stands for although over the last couple of years, we have wavered on exactly who we are.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    22 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously