be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Brilliance.com to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Gardens at Columbine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2018

If you work in the kitchen, or go in the kitchen, you may very well receive many creepy unwarranted comments about your body from the director of dinning. You can go to HR, but they have been getting the same complaints for many years and choose to ignore any and all issues relating to directors. Don't expect to receive much respect here from management, they will talk to you with such unprofessional ism, and in front of other coworkers because they know they can get away with it.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They will be very flexible for some people giving them all the time off that they want with no repercussions, while not even giving some flexibility to find child care.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    They currently have horrible management. There are no checks and balances for the managers/directors, and they treat the employees terrible.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Gigamon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Many people have kids so there is flexibility and empathy when parents needs to adjust hours to accommodate their family duties.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Definitely work here. Super flexible, understanding, and they allow for flex in and flex out, which makes it easy when you have kids. Plus, they allow for alternative schedules and work from home.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Senai Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Many women are hired as directors and have management positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

    -

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Grand Canyon University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

It's a great place to with great benefits. I think that anyone who gets a job here feels appreciated.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Brewer Science, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

October 2016

Great flex-time and maternity leave policies - the hours make it easy to come and go to take care of kids' doctors appointments or prioritize my personal life. Six weeks of paid maternity leave - more than I expected. Downsides: the company doesn't seem to care *why* you take personal time, maternity and paternity leave are not treated the same way, and there is a very closed-door policy when it comes to discussing pay or raises.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 0 unpaid

    Maternity leave and paternity leave are not treated the same way. I could have taken another 6 weeks of unpaid leave (per FMLA) but chose to return to work.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sun International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Long working hours with little recognition. No family time or time-off when in crisis. Travel required without previous notification.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Boston University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

There are a lot of academics. They are sometimes less supportive of females but do take them seriously once you've proven yourself.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Huron Consulting Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've taken multiple maternity leaves here and the benefits have improved each time. I've been treated fairly and given great assignments when I return. Really, it's been up to me to determine how fast I want my career to advance. My only complaint from an equity perspective is that our executive team is all white and all male and that is disappointing.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Peoples Health Centers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2015

Might reconsider

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously