be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Brilliance.com to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

QVC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Work/Life balance varies widely by department. Some people can work at home two days a week, while we just had our one day eliminated. A new hire was just made in my department, and it's a male in a junior-level position who was hired at a higher pay rate than a female employee who's been with the company 5 years and is a more senior level postion. Their education and work expereince are identical.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Snapdeal

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
March 2017

Long hours, changing priorities, poor leadership, uncertain future. Dont recommend.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Quidsi, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
December 2016

Great parental leave (up to 20 weeks paid). Very flexible hours. Most of the people I work with are young parents, so they understand if you have to run out for something. I work one day a week from home, which is great. They havea mother's room for pumping. I feel respected in my role.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
16 paid / unpaid
Updated maternity leave policy allows for 4 weeks prior to birth and up to 16 weeks post birth fully paid. There is also an option to ramp up upon return, meaning there are part-time options to ease back to work.
Yes
Yes
Improve my compensation

Signature Hardware

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
November 2016

Signature Hardware is very family-focused with an culture that discourages overtime and encourages family time. It is making strides to change its historically male leadership and is in the process of implementing bias-free hiring and performance evaluation policies. They also recently announced that after an internal review, they are confident they have no gender pay gap.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

SparkFun Electronics

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
November 2016

In general, this company does not compensate at a competitive rate in the field (for anyone - male or female), however, the benefits (work-life balance, flexibility for family, etc) are great.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Hiring
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Webstaurant Store

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
September 2016

I haven't noticed any men being treated better than women other than there are no female managers.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Monnier Frères

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
September 2016

Management needs to rethink their strategy to succeed in the long run

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

OpticsPlanet, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
July 2016

It's a great friendly atmosphere and there are a lot of women in leadership. Compensation is not great but there are more opportunities to grow than most places.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Stampin' Up!

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
May 2016

This is a good ol boys club. They'll let you have time off the. Hold it over your head all in the name of agile and FaceTime is critical.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Make you use your vacation first then fmla is unpaid. Returning with zero vacation time.
Not for Promotion
Culture
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Pure Romance

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2016

I set my own hours, work however little or much I want, make however much I want, work whenever I want, stay home or go out.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
We have a maternity leave program that allows you to stay active and not worry about your business while you are with your children. You can work from home or go out whenever you are up for it.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously