be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Broadcast Music, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Advanced Bionics Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Its an ok place for women. However Swiss-German parent company does not help much

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Inoapps USA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

Very male dominated organization, and many jokes are at the expense of women. Very demoralizing and demeaning environment. The executive adopts management by threats and fears

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

City of Madison, Wisconsin Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

Good benefits, but of the Department Heads are male and have been for several decades.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

VisitDenmark Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

Possibility of advancement is slim due to small size of company.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Handy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

It's a waste of time to try to talk about sexual harassment incidents; you'd need to stick to talking about sexual assault incidents, and then the conversation would still be pretty long. And of course, I couldn't even start with the daily discrimination and hostile work environment. Just google this place, and don't make the same mistake I did of thinking it's gotten better. Instead understand that what's been published is only the very tip of the iceberg, and at its core, this company is based on the exploitation of women of color.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Fire abusers - and there are many

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Consumers Energy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

For professional level jobs, most departments are willing to allow flex time, but be prepared for the good boys club mentality and blatant nepotism. Nepotism is actually celebrated. Conservatism rules.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    Salary increases are supposedly tied to performance. The two years I took maternity leave my performance review was as low as it could get without actually putting me on a performance improvement plan, The explanation - I wasn't there to get as much work done as I could have.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Eastern Accents Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

I loved working there but there isn't job security. If sales slump they are ready to "right-size". Frustrating to me after being told I was such a great asset and leaving a secure job... I know there's no such thing as job security anywhere but it's pretty fluid at EA

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

FirstBank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2016

This company has a reduced hours program for mothers. But if you use it, you will be viewed negatively and as not committed.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

News Corp. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2016

Great within the appropriate development. Decent benefits

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Woodard & Curran Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Good amount of women in mid-management positions (as compared to the rest of this industry), but women in upper management is non-existent. I was able to take a generous maternity leave, which included 2 weeks sick time at full pay, 4 weeks short term disability at 66% pay, 2 weeks full pay using vacation time, 8 weeks unpaid leave (6 of which I collected NJ Family Leave Insurance ~ $600 per week from the state of New Jersey).

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously