California baptist university

www.calbaptist.edu

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at California baptist university to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Government of the United Kingdom Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

A great employer, travel and work and some fantastic opportunities!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Pay and promotion opportunities.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mitsubishi UFJ Trust & Banking Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2016

Try to stay away from this institution because there are very few benefits (no maternity leave policy), managers watch the time you enter and leave the workplace, no telecommuting options. Lastly, all bosses are male Japanese ex-pats who do not understand the New York market.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Valence Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

Valence is going through a lot of changes which causes uncertainty. There are significant constraints financially which means everyone is expected to do more with less. It became untenable.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Olsson Associates Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Great flex time

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

National Credit Union Administration Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Women in management are mostly found in support divisions such as human resources. Of the five regions in the Nation, there is only one female regional director. There are career ladder issues such as gaps in grades in most offices between management and workers, which prevent promotion because promotion requires time in the next lower grade. Or opportunities are severely limited due to occupational specialty. Lastly, women are frequently bullied by male management. Eventually women must concede or the yelling just gets louder.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Thaman Rubber Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2015

They will not hire you for a secretary position if you are a woman. The owner asked me in my interview if I was married or had kids, and I later found out that they do not hire unmarried women.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

City of Saratoga, California Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Due to California law, we are allowed to take 4 weeks before birth and 6-8 weeks after (6 for vaginal, 8 for c-section). Time can be extended if doctor does not approve your return to work. For my company, the first 10 days of leave are unpaid and if your health insurance is paid through the city, you have to switch to Cobra which is much more expensive.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 10 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

RPS Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Standard 12 weeks unpaid maternity leave. They've been pretty flexible with the working moms in terms of letting them telework. From what I've seen, the only moms in the office already had private offices, so they've been able to pump, but I'm concerned that if I choose to have a baby as junior staff, my options will be more limited. Additionally, as a consultant, I travel constantly, out of state 1-2+ days almost every week. I'm concerned that at this point in my career, I would be forced to choose between working and being home with a baby

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Constant Contact Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

I worked there for 3.5 years including 1 maternity leave. Much of the company (the tech org excepted) works a 40-45 hour week, both men and women. The office really clears out around 5-5:30. Thanks to that, it creates a much more level playing field for those with and without children. There are women at all levels although there are presently few reporting to the CEO, who is a woman. The company has been growing rapidly and a number of mid-level positions have been filled from outside rather than inside, but this doesn't seem to have a gender or parent bias.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 10 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CSL Behring Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2015

I worked here for 5 years and wish I hadn't stressed so much about my maternity leave. My team was fully supportive through this tough personal period, and I was still respected for my work ethic and performance. My advice to other women is to pay attention to building better relationships with the senior management (which is predominantly older and male). Its hard for younger women to do this but watch carefully how some of the more senior women do it because its very important for your career advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously