California Department Of General Services

www.dgs.ca.gov/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at California Department Of General Services to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Interactive Advertising Bureau Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Maternity leave policy is not great, but you can arrange to work from home depending on your department and boss.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The workload is heavy, but if you need to work from home on certain days, they are flexible.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Federal Management Partners (FMP), Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

I love working for FMP. I have the flexibility I need to manage my work and my life. I get do interesting work and be a part of a really great organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nordson Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Great benefits and discounts, not conducive to women with young children at home.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    As a sales associate, you're commission only. This provides a wonderful opportunity for you to make a very competitive salary. Alternatively, your 12pm-9pm work day could easily turn into 12 hours if a client comes in late, or during your lunch hour. You need to make the sale for your commission, and are required to make your daily sales quota. It's not a position very conducive to women with young children.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

This is a great organization which needs to continue to progress, be visionary, support 21st century workplace cultures.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Organization needs a flex-time schedule, opportunity to work from home, create a culture of productivity over facetime/office time.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sport Graphics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Be direct and assertive. Decisions change on a whim and may not always be well-communicated, so don't be afraid to ask for clarification or confirmation.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There's great flexibility among the management team, but a lot of guilt and shame for the rest of the team when it comes to wanting flexibility in schedule, etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Create a culture of openness and collaboration. The culture doesn't match how they talk about their culture.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Enterprise Holdings Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

44%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

22%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Enterprise is a great sales company if you have the time to dedicate to the job. They have a great training program that will open doors once you no longer work there. When you have a family, it becomes more difficult. Working 10-12 hours/day and then having to go to a training after work or work the weekends is difficult when you have a family at home, you barely get to see them.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / unpaid

    Maternity leave does not start until the day you have the baby so I worked up until 2 days before my due date and then took my vacation time until my baby was born 5 days later. Once you've been with the company for 2 years you qualify for 8 weeks maternity leave. I chose to take vacation time for the extra two weeks.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Advantage Route Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

It's not overtly sexist activity. But the environment makes being a wife and a mother seem like public enemy number one. Do not disclose your child getting an illness that you may need to adjust your schedule for hospital visits. Or have someone else take care of your family. Families are ok to have, just don't make them a priority over work.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

CGI Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

I worked at CGI for a few years. I worked with phenomenal people who'd been with the organization for 10 or more years. They were dedicated and committed to the success of the systems we built. That being said, there was a feeling of being a family with many people lobbying to work on projects together, making it sometimes difficult for newbies to get new assignments. Overall, my experience at CGI was a positive one, I only wish that the wages were at least on par with what was offered in my area.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Outsource Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

There is a boys club that is hard to break into. Unless you agree with everything management says, there is little room for growth. Strong women are perceived to be "too aggressive". Upper management does not know what it is doing and it shows..over and over again. Female or not, do not work here.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Raytheon Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

31%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Meeting and working with very talented people. Long term employee who has seen lots of changes over time. Benefits have gotten worse over time and perks greatly reduced but overall it's a good company to work for.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously