California State University, Sacramento

www.csus.edu/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at California State University, Sacramento to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Turley & Mara Law Firm, APLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Under-market compensation makes the repetitive work unbearable at times. While the schedule is flexible, there is a lot of travel, often without much notice.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

BWAY Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

This is a great place to work as women are treated fairly and are respected.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

European Wax Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

They are an amazing company to work for and really care about their employees

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NYU School of Professional Studies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

Do not work at New York University's SPS Center of Excellence and Support Department. This department truly gives a bad name for a great school.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This Department is biased as to who gets the perks and who does not. Employees are not treated fairly at all. This employer makes promises about space and environment and does not support or deliver such.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    It would be great if the NYU SPS CAES employer was more fair when it comes to treating employees without having favorites. It would be great if upper management had leadership so that the CAES is not a revolving door.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Blistex Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Management is male-dominated, with most male execs having stay at home wives. This drastically shades expectations regarding the need for flexibility. Set hours (8-5) and zero flexibility on working remotely make it seems very old school, not in a good way.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Intelex Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

RGM Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

I worked here for a little under a year and had a mixed bag experience. They do not have a clear strategy in mind when it comes to programmatic, and the ops & support teams are tiny and overworked. Veteran salespeople do well, though there are few left. Sellers are now all women, so I would definitely say it is an equal opportunity company when it comes to their hiring process.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Fertilizer Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are not many women in leadership roles and very little diversity. The fertilizer industry as a whole is very white male dominated. Mid-level women don't seem to advance. Management is male-dominated. Maternity is generous, but I think women are judged harshly by some colleagues and managers for taking the full time.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    20 paid / 16 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Robert Half International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

70%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I was one of two women who were single mothers to young children. We were repeatedly treated with little regard for our roles as mothers although we were very successful in our positions. This kind of attitude started with my boss, who was a woman, but without children, and went right up the chain of command to our district president, who was also a woman!! Besides our branch, I heard this a lot from other branches across our district and across the country.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

SSB Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2015

There is not a single woman or non-white person on the leadership team.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously