be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Cambia to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Air Evac Lifeteam Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

Watch your back and keep detailed notes and copies of everything!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Treat women equally and stop using the "Good ol' Boy" system to bully women.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ralph Lauren Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

20%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

There are good role models and Ralph Lauren himself believes strongly in gender equality and diversity. They are a lovable but behind-the-times employer when it comes to sabbaticals, flexible scheduling, telecommuting, paid leaves of absence, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The company encourages women to aspire to leadership roles and has good representation at the senior levels. But the policies and practices need to be updated to be more family friendly and provide more flexibility, especially now that so much gets done via telecommunications vs. in person interactions.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

KIPP New Jersey Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

You're valued for execution and not for inventiveness. Also if you are part of the in-crowd you'll be "fine"

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Kill the "click" culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Jacobs Engineering Group Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

All depends on which area you work - some really positive experiences, others not as flexible.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Not competitive.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

RadicalMedia LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Overall it's a good company to work for but it's run by all male executives so generally speaking it has the reputation of being a boy's club.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I haven't taken it yet but I'm about to.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NxStage Medical, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Negotiating your salary and benefits at front is key. Just for being a woman they might offer you less based pay they would offer to a man. I know this for a fact, a coworker who was hired to replaced me on my old job was offered 12k more than me (and to do less tha what I had to do in the same position).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Stratus Dental Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2016

Be prepared to make work a priority over personal life and family

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Hadassah Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

It is a women's organization, so there are a lot of benefits for women. I think the Maternity leave could be better though considering its a women's organization

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Switch Embassy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

This is a small company and women are very welcome and supported here. There is room for everyone to grow into prominent positions if they want it. We haven't set up healthcare and maternity leave yet, so it's a time for great opportunity and growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

First Trust Portfolios Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

There were many women at the company, but predominantly in support roles. I had no mentorship from senior women because I was the only female in an investment role. However, I was quite pleased with the family-centered culture of the firm, the commitment to integrity by leadership, and the nurturing support I received from my direct managers.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously