Castleton Commodities International www.cci.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Castleton Commodities International?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Castleton Commodities International to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Charles Schwab

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
78% would recommend
to other women
2/25/17, 5:59 AM

Overall the culture and environment are very positive. Pay is at the lower end of the average for the industry. Only have a few female senior leaders at executive level.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
12 paid / 12 unpaid
6 weeks of maternity and 6 weeks of family leave.
Not for Promotion
Hours, Culture
Maybe. Overall good company but they can do more on diversity at senior leader level.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

LCH Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/20/17, 11:35 PM

Don't like working there and attitude of the management, judge as woman as well

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
Culture
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Citigroup

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
65%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
61% would recommend
to other women
2/19/17, 5:56 PM

While I believe there is a good work-life balance, more men hold positions of leadership and there could be an improvement of gender and racial equity.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Wells Fargo

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
2/15/17, 12:24 AM

I have enjoyed my small department. My manager promotes my personal and professional development. She is flexible with my schedule and cares about me as a person. As I've only worked for one manager here, I can't speak to the company as a whole. I was happy to learn that they extended maternity leave but they didn't let me have this benefit because it started after I began my maternity leave. This seemed very unfair as I only received three full weeks of paid time and the remaining 7 weeks I took (11 weeks total) I had to cover half of my pay and benefits

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
3 paid / 7 unpaid
The new update is 16 fully paid weeks
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Charles Schwab

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
78% would recommend
to other women
2/14/17, 6:33 PM

Overall great place to work but depends on department and manager.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Not for Pay
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

MUFG Union Bank

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% might recommend
to other women
2/6/17, 10:55 PM

Very much a good old boys network. Men get paid more and do half the work. Stay away!

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
Policies
No
Improve my compensation

Citigroup

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
65%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
61% would recommend
to other women
1/31/17, 11:19 PM

Culture in finance not always the most family friendly, but it varies greatly from team to team because the company is so big.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Advantax

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
1/30/17, 4:33 PM

Yes - we are treated fairly and equally - in fact we are in the majority of all positions at business

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

UBS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
47%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
73% would recommend
to other women
1/28/17, 5:40 PM

Time off policies are not ideal. Hours are technically flexible, but there is a high expectation of a certain amount of "face time" required during business hours and your reputation suffers if you take advantage of the flexible hours.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Morgan Stanley

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
37% would recommend
to other women
1/27/17, 3:35 AM

Management is great, very supportive of female advisors. However, the male colleagues are often quite sexist and many will not engage with you like they would a male colleague. Feel very written off, especially after my pregnancy began to show. But on the surface, very supportive in terms of policies, less so in reality.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
16 paid / unpaid
Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously