be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Catabasis Pharmaceuticals Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Graybar Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Graybar has so many opportunities. You are only limited by yourself and what you are willing to learn. You can have an excellent career if you work hard and aren't afraid to try new things.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    Everyone was really supportive and excited when I had my kids. Even though it was a few years ago, I still appreciate it! The thoughtful gifts and well wishes meant a lot, but mostly I knew I could count on them to get things done while I was out and they didn't disappoint.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Cescaphe Event Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

This is not a good employer if you want to have a family.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Northwell Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

86%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Great place for growth and opportunites, There are many ways to advance your career such as taking classes at our Center for Learning and Innovation, tuition reminbursement, leadership classes and more.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Syzygy Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

The organization is extremely lacking in leadership, and in general is not a positive environment for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    It is a hostile work environment to women, due to management and the client.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Honda Motor Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

The job can be demanding but is rewarding. Flexible work policies enable me to be the engineer and mom I want to be. This is a review for Honda R&D

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Analysis Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Women are treated fairly at Analysis Group, but hours can sometimes be unpreditctable as in all consulting jobs. Great parental leave policy.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nutrisystem Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Please join us!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Illinois Institute of Technology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for two years. Though there are women in leadership positions throughout the administration, there are few (if any?) at the very top. Promotions are relatively hard to come by unless someone leaves the particular office you work in. Maternity leave is not generous at all, but women do not seem to be negatively impacted by taking leave (not judged harshly or limited in terms of advancement after returning). The organization does encourage work-life balance and has good medical/vacation/sick day benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Public Relations Society of America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

There isn't much, if any, opportunities to advance. You're stuck with the job you were hired in. Luckily, there are opportunities to meet other influential people in the industry that could help you succeed. There is NO paid maternity leave. However, if you need to work steady hours, you can generally do so.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Dematic Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are very few women working here and most of those who do are recent hires or in non engineering positions. It's a very odd mix as if the company only decided in the past few years they were open to hiring women for engineering positions. There are many employees who have been with the company for 10+ year and many even longer. However, very few of those who have been with the company for a long time are women and there are 0 female managers in my department (of over 200 people). These demographics have created an environment where it's not uncommon for someone to use the phrase "She totally wants to do me" or "Have her at the meeting we need some eye candy." There is even a manager who told a recent female hire he thought there were more women working here now because women were getting smarter... So some positives, as a female it is easy to stand out in a good way too. People are more likely to remember you which gives your work extra visibility. All in all I would describe my experience here as kind of weird as I never imagined a place with this kind of attitude was still able to exist. If you are a female interested in a position here I would say proceed with caution and go with your gut-if someone says something off putting in the interview it is likely not a one time thing.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously