be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Cempra to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Performance-based Standards Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

This employer is run by a phenomenal woman that is understanding and dedicated to her staff; however, politics unfortunately dictate some of the meta-culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Deliveroo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

As you don't really have a boss or senior figures it leaves little room for problems.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The job is completely flexibly as you pick your hours, however this can work against you if you're not self-motivated.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Cardno Emerging Markets USA Ltd Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2018

The environment, PTO and social events are great. They also were supportive of me taking an international position and then returning which was a great experience.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This really depends on your relationship with your supervisor and the team you work on.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I am currently expecting the end of July and they announced a new parental leave policy today, Depending on years of services you can get up to 16 weeks paid leave, but I think 5 of this is short term disability at 60% and the remaining is 100%. So I will soon be taking maternity leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

WESCO International, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

I would certainly inform women that promotions and pay grades are more favored toward the males...if you aspire to be an Executive, then this is NOT the company for you...if you plan to have any children, you will NOT want to work for this company due to the very low paying and inflexible maternity leave policy.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depends on the department...some teams/groups WFH 3 days/week, while others are only permitted 1 day/week with no changes to that date. For example, if you have to be at work for a meeting on your WFH day that week, you are not able to adjust your schedule to WFH another day that week.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 1 unpaid

    Maternity leave allows your first week of unpaid time as a "waiting period" followed by 5 weeks paid at 60% of your salary...investment into your 401K is suspended at this time...if you wish to extend your time into FMLA, you may (with approval) for an additional 6 weeks with NO PAY (hence the reason I was not able to take the additional 6 weeks). I have been through this twice already, and another time coming up this year. This plan is NOT comparable to other organizations of which we should benchmark ourselves.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Louisiana State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

29%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Horrendous, archaic maternity/family leave policies. people come back 4 weeks after having children. No day care, no emergency child care, no assistance with child care for required work travel, non-family friendly hours. However you can often arrange "under the table" flexibility-- if you have tenure.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Meso Scale Diagnostics, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

MSD is a great place if you're new to industry, or if you're thinking of starting your family. The work does not require a lot of thought, so if you're sleep deprived from taking care of kids at home, this is perfect! Also, if you're not looking to advance your career and you don't mind staying on a horizontal career path, this is also perfect! The CEO has publicly embarrassed workers at holiday parties, and the general atmosphere is very "old white men's club".

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's very manager dependent, and department dependent. Working in R&D was easier to ask for flexibility, however my manager didn't fully understand when my kids were sick that I needed to take them out of daycare.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    HR was not very knowledgeable on the FMLA vs Short Term policies, so be prepared to do a bit of researching on your own. *Also be aware of holiday breaks and how that plays into your return date and payroll (Christmas break is 1 week long, however if your return date falls within that time period and you want to take the remaining week off, you have to use vacation time to do so).

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Advantax Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Yes - we are treated fairly and equally - in fact we are in the majority of all positions at business

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Leith, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

This is entirely dependent on which dealership you work for-some have an incredibly good male/female employment ratio, others have hardly any women employed at all. I'm lucky the GM at my store values diversity and it shows in his hiring choices

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Northwestern Mutual, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

30%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

overall it's a good company but depending on your style of learning and family/work balance it may not be the right fit. Over the past 5 years the company has slowly moved into lean management (metrics vs personal). When interviewing be upfront with what you need and ask those difficult questions so you are not surprised.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

City of Boulder, Colorado Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2015

Management is older workforce out of touch with challenges of today especially with maternity leave and childcare.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously