City of Pasadena, California

cityofpasadena.net/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at City of Pasadena, California to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Hotwire Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

It's a woman-led company, progressive, family-friendly business operations and benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

BHC Trading Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

Good luck getting hired and dealing with the derogatory and sexist jokes. The culture is what I imagine the norm was 50 Yes ago.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Studio Gaia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I am currently pregnant and so far my boss has not questioned my days off to accommodate my morning sickness/general not feeling well and I can always leave early when I have a doctor's appointment, etc etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Moovweb Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

Good place to learn from early in your career - don't let the pessimists get to you!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

United Way of Metropolitan Dallas Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2016

Be very protective of your time because you will not be rewarded for going above and beyond. But, you will be rewarded for political movements that are beneficial to the executive suite. Also, be very aware that the women in leadership are not going to be career mentors or help you develop as a professional. Highly competitive executive leadership. Backbiting and "doing what it takes to get ahead" is key. Queen Bee mentality and the worst behavior stems from female executive leadership. Terrible example for young or impressionable employees both female and male. Compensation however is excellent. If you can stand the environment. Average employment tenure is 18 months. Constant turnover across the entire organization. As a result donors do not trust organization which becomes challenging for staff. 15 years in the Development field and several in the consulting environment. Have never seen any behavior like this from clients or previous employers.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Was laid off at 5.5 months pregnant

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

RadicalMedia LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Overall it's a good company to work for but it's run by all male executives so generally speaking it has the reputation of being a boy's club.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I haven't taken it yet but I'm about to.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

GBD Architects Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2016

Give it some time - the leadership is receptive to change, though it may take a while. GBD genuinely cares about its employees, so we will get there.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Medivo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked here for several years and while a portion of the employees are female they are largely in support roles. Management is exclusively male now and there is no advancement for most employees, male or female. No clear idea of product or direction makes working here a nightmare. 401k is not matching, taking vacation is looked down upon unless you're in management, and the benefits and bonuses are lousy.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Art Institute of Chicago Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

It's tough to make the leap into leadership from the lower ranks. Higher level meetings tend to have more men or an equal gender split, while lower level meetings are majority women. The museum recently made some changes to its facilities to better allow mothers to pump at work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Frontline Medical Communication Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2015

I enjoyed interning for this company because all the people were nice and friendly. They were always willing to share ideas and food.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously