be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at City of Seattle, Washington to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Warner Brothers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

86%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

There aren't defined career paths, so promotions are based on who you know and navigating the internal political system. Work life varies by department and leader.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Varies department by department. Senior management does not make this a high priority.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Pendo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

There are some great opportunities. We are striving for better diversity. We have some amazing women in sales, engineering and other traditionally male areas of the business. We just don’t have enough at the leadership level although CFO is female.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The DO School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2018

The gender dynamics are ok. Bigger issue is the company is mismanaged from the top and the price is paid by the employees

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Be better run and managed

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

This isn't the place to work if you value compensation, benefits, family. It's a man's world and women are second class citizens. The only way to climb the ladder is to put your personal life aside and dedicate yourself to a company that doesn't truly care for you.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Work from home privileges are not uniform across the board - they are very subjective.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    13 paid / unpaid

    While I was lucky enough to have 13 paid weeks I had to use my own vacation time for some of it. Based on my tenure at the company, I'm eligible for 26 weeks off, but my company won't approve it without a medical note from my doctor, and she wasn't willing to write one for that long. I'm also not earning vacation time while I'm away, even though I earn an extra week this year.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Wow Imaging Products LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Beware. Boss says inappropriate things and they are very greedy and corrupt.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not be so corrupt and learn some workplace etiquette and tact.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Cornerstone OnDemand Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Great perks, family friendly, and solid work life balance. Investments in development and career advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexible work hours, flexibility to work from home, and unlimited vacation.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Milberg LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

It is an ok place to work for a few years, but maybe not forever

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Clark County School District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Flexible, able to move from department to deparment or schools.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    no

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Triple Canopy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2016

No women in positions of influence so policies and culture are not family-friendly

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Sudler & Hennessey Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

It seems like many women not only take their maternity leave, but return from it. This may sound silly to point out, but it just shows the company is not only flexible when it comes to parental leave, but also to parents.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously