be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at City of West Linn to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Catalina Marketing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

There is only 1 woman in senior leadership and I'm not so sure she even likes women. It's possible to advance if you're a woman but it seems to be a rare occurence lately.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    It's now paid maternity leave (12 weeks) due to unlimited vacation, which is great.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Baker & McKenzie Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

20%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

The global executive management is wonderful -- how their ideals are implemented at an office level varies.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    18 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Stagecoach Group plc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

Rail is a tough industry and behind the curve - parts of Stagecoach are challenging this and are great places to work. Their business development team is not.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Deal with bullying and sexism

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ticketmaster Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

I greatly enjoyed my time at Ticketmaster, and only left for a one-in-a-million opportunity that did offer higher pay. Some huge highlights: On my first day with the company, I had a fabulous, kind and very knowledgeable buddy, a woman, that showed me around the company and introduced me to my new team mates. My boss, a man, flew into our site to meet me personally and begin my job training. Even more critically, I learned that there was a tops down initiative to ensure each employee felt as if they were growing at the company, and so I had monthly goal planning and growth meetings with my manager where we set short-term goals and discussed progress to long-term goals. This was incredibly helpful for me, and kept me motivated, engaged, and I could see myself growing with the company. Also very helpful: Many of the people I considered role models, leaders that I trusted at all levels in the organization, were women. I never felt as if I was being treated differently because I was a woman, or that there was any limit to what I could do at the company. I also felt as if my opinion counted, which is huge. All in all, I'd have no qualms about returning to Ticketmaster, since it was one of the best work experiences I have ever had.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

PSA Airlines Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

This is a great job and amazing place to work, but I imagine that the schedule of a flight attendant would be hard to maintain with a family.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Wine Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

It's great!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

IMS Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

Some groups have horrible work-life balance, where as others do not seem to have enough work. The company is simply not managed consistently. I think women are treated fairly, in the sense that they are treated as badly as the men in many groups. There is high turnover in the company because it is poorly managed and there is a lot of politics. I had 5 different managers in 3 years because of the turnover. However, a few select groups do offer good opportunities. Overall, I had it ok, until I was transferred to a different team that needed help, and my hours went up by 50% without an increase in compensation, and I left soon afterwards.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Generac Power Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

This is a very male oriented and conservative company. Women hold a majority of temporary and customer support and admin roles while men are typically promoted at a rate 3 times higher than women and hold most of the leadership positions. There is only one female on the executive team and that is the HR department executive. Sexual harassment is not taken seriously. There is no training or creating awareness by leadership or HR to help reduce or prevent sexual harassment or any other type of harassment. There are several cases of bosses sleeping with direct reports or roles that are affected by their leadership and HR does nothing, but instead lets the gossip and rumors run wild until the women are worn out enough to leave the company. Many of the executives that target women are repeat offenders and it's a 'joke' that everyone makes, but puts up with. Women make significantly less pay than males in the same roles. The few women that do manage to get into leadership roles are very competitive because the environment does not allow several women to be successful. I absolutely do not recommend this company to any woman with ethics or a need to be respected.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Abercrombie & Fitch Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

good places to work

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Intel Security Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

It was an old boys club. Men made all the decisions and women were expected to provide support in most cases. They have some women executives but women are typically pushed to "support" roles for the rather uninformed ideas the men had. Outspoken women were labeled as problems. Men in charge promoted each other. Women had to struggle for promotions unless they were in support of a male thought leader. Management has changed since I left so hopefully its gotten better, but if you don't see or hear about women thought leaders in the company in more mass just stay away.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously