be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Cloudburst Group to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Clarity Software Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2018

It's a boys club. Maternity leave is non existent. Pumping upon my return was challenging as was needing to leave to pick up my child.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    more opportunity to Work remote would be nice.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I used short term disability for 7 weeks but my employer did not pay for any of my maternity, I took PTO throughout the 16 weeks to keep my insurance.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

United States Department of Homeland Security Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

There are lots of women in management, and trainers from what I can tell. I have heard no horror stories about women being mistreated. For the most part everyone comes in at the same pay, the schedule is great (Mon-Fri 8-4:30), and has access to the same benefits and raises. The downside is that the compensation could be better.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This largely depends on your office and management. Personally I work in a smaller office where my supervisor is willing to allow me to take off time or flex time if needed.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Business Insider Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Interesting product, exciting environment, good team, everyone works very hard

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mills River Partnership Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2018

The Board members are 90% men yet they only hire women for staff. The men want to call the shots and are more comfortable telling a woman what to do than a man. A certain understated lack of respect is present.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I have to just insist that flexibility is allowed. So far that works but if they ever wanted me gone, they could pull out the handbook and use it against me.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    My maternity leave was pre this job.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bella Baby Photography Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

go for it. its fun. 100% commission based so you get what you give

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sand Cloud Towels Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

It's not a bad place to be employed at all. Since it is essentially a social media advertising job, the hours are extremely flexible and catered towards you as you get to pick what and when to post.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

City of Lincoln & Lancaster County Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Interview your prospective boss to see if their are on-going personnel issues you are moving into.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Pretty typical government inflexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Management needs to be more proactive so employees who have been around a long time do not become the "Tail" that wags the dog.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sycamore Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Dimension Data Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

October 2016

The policies say to be fair o men and women and promote gender equality but if it happens for real is a different story!

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 24 unpaid

    Male manager did not know how to respect women equally working hard as them at work

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Cambridge Health Alliance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

90% of the women in high positions (Manager-Director-CXO-VP) do NOT have children. They seem to devalue the working mom once she chooses to start her family; almost as though they assume that having a child will make you less capable of doing the same work that you were doing prior to becoming a mom.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously