be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Conference America to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Vino Volo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Not a work day goes by where I am not thankful for my time with this company, and, for a multitude of reasons-- from wine education and experience in this type of setting, to the lifelong connections made with both coworkers and travelers/customers, alike. As with so much, attitude is key, and if yours is one of openness to the situation, there's much to be gained. If you are looking for a career in wine, though, this one will, likely, just be a temporary stop on your journey, as it's more about waiting tables than anything else. If you are more on the novice side of the sliding scale, with all-things-wine, use the opportunity to absorb what you encounter with the wines you carry. What I gleaned during my time here, even as a pretty knowledgable wine person, has proven invaluable, thanks to tremendous leaders at my location. I am grateful for my experience here, though I'm also thankful I moved on.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It all depends on the location of the store, and the manager at each, really. There was not a consistency across the board. Again, this may very well be changing as the company has been bought out, recently.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Have consistent, easy to understand guidelines/rules; create an environment in every store that doesn't allow for one bad apple to spoil the entire bunch; and knock off the lengthy testing, which isn't consistent nor necessary. There's a lot of unnecessary aspects to training (and continuing to train by retaking the tests over and over and over again, each time someone new in corporate wants to revamp them), which could be streamlined so much better. Plus, requiring homework and tests without compensation is illegal....

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

UBM plc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

If you were offered a position, request a flex schedule when hired (if interested) and make sure it's upheld.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The company is slowing removing work-from-home policies. The office hours are 9am - 5:30pm and if you don't leave nearby the commute/traffic is awful. Some employees have flex time, but it isn't consistently offered to all employees.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance, compensation and benefits (medical fertility benefits and paid leave would be great).

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Jhpiego Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Most of the leadership below the CEO is men. The men have been around for a long time. Time for new blood.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Emergent Biosolutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Growth at this company greatly depends on the department. you are in

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 4 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ohio State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2016

There is a mix of employees. Some are more woman-friendly than others.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Fusion Network Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

August 2016

This is 100% a male dominated environment- just notice how there are no women in SVP roles or higher. Most meetings don't even include women unless they are there to take notes. Women don't get promoted easily, however, it's not uncommon to see a man get promoted every week. They falsely support women's concerns and questions because ultimately, nothing is done to actually improve the situation. Probably best to work anywhere but here if you are a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Diversity Business Solutions Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

Theyre amazing....run by a woman with other women employees....everyone was treated like one big family....

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SolarWinds Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I think men and women are treated equally and there are many women in high level positions here. The culture can be very aggressive, in my opinion. Your experience will be very much influenced by your boss and how sane that person is. Reorgs are very common here, and people seems to leave the company after a fairly short time -- there is a lot of staffing churn.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bilzin Sumberg Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2015

There were few female partners at this law firm. The culture was very male dominated and women's issues were not even addressed. There was no women's initiative or other group inside the firm. Of the several law firms that I've worked at, this was the least friendly to women.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Texas Tech University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2015

I like the work I do but dislike the environment. I'm glad I don't have children, because I think that would be an added layer of feeling trapped. I don't think the mothers who work here get a lot of support from management. I think sometimes mothers and fathers are given some flexibility, but I think they're often made to feel guilty about it. Or, the middle managers who grant that flexibility feel anxious about it because they're afraid they are being too generous. It's probably not the worst place to work, but it's not great, either.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously