be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Customer Service Experts to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Eurofins Scientific Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

It's a very large international company with a lot of opportunities, but this also brings a lot of red-tape when trying to accomplish things. Sometimes broad decisions are made without considering affect on other divisions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Able to work from home on occasion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Concord Hospitality Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

Working for my company doesn’t truly support the working full time mother. So expect to feel alone and down at your desk thinking of ways to better your life.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Working for the Sales department has been a little flexible with my schedule, however I still have doctors appointment to attend wit my daughter. The Front Desk will have the least flexiblilty do to rotating schedule.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Rêv Worldwide Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2017

I think the company is in the midst of a cultural transition. I've seen major changes (improvements) from 2-3 years ago to today. Be aware of the challenges (talk to others in the company) and ask the hiring manager what challenges you should be aware of. I've personally had multiple members of the executive team ask my opinion of how the company and executive team should improve, especially in regard to gender diversity/inclusion. I think the willingness to open the dialogue rather than ignore a potential issue is a great step.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I think the flexibility may vary depending on the role and position. In my particular department, we are given flexibility to arrange schedules or to work remotely when needing to take care of family or personal responsibilities. At the same time, sometimes planning efforts do not promote work-life balance.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    More transparency across all levels of the company, regardless of gender representation.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Boston Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

It is very professional with little room for opening up personally.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I rarely needed this at the time. However the few times I did required little more than asking my supervisor for permission.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Clarks Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

More flexibility. Dont treat your salary employees like hourly employees. No flexibilty or trust in employees to do their job

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

American College of Cardiology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Overall this company is strong;y supportive of women, and particularly nurses or those with hospital experience. However in some places the young men have been promoted and are extremely dismissive of women's contributions and value. Men rise faster than women and maintain a stereotypical alpha role.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

JT Wimsatt Contracting Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

The construction world is run by men for the most part, so you have to be confident in order to be a part of that world.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Tenthwave Digital LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

get in with your boss so you can get a flexible schedule

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ikea Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I have worked as a manager for IKEA for over 10 years and have worked in several locations and positions. I LOVE working for this company, Not just as a women, but as a person. They provide so many benefits. Paid vacation, you start with 3 weeks, then you can get up to 6 weeks with tenure ( 10 plus years). Great Medical and Dental benefits that are open to your partners, same sex or otherwise. It has been this was for as long as I have worked for the company. They lead the way. There is paid maternity leave, and you are able to request extra time unpaid, by US standards they are good, but they have a long way to go to match the way the Swedes do it. There is on average a 50/50 split of managers that are women in the US, and they are actively increasing the number of Female Store managers. If you are willing to relocate, the chance to progress is really fast, but you still have fantastic opportunities if you choose to stay put. From a HR perspective, there is an expected code of conduct when it comes working together, that supports working in a environment of fairness, openness, trust, and an open door policy

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kaiser Permanente Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

72%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

69%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

Great to work for been here 16 yrs and you really need to ask yourself if this position is for you. If you can follow direction, pick things up quickly, don't take things personally, it's a breeze. Getting hired is a bit difficult but once your in the door it's really a good place to work: great benefits, flexible schedules if needed, and a company with a high rating within the community and surrounding areas. I definitely would recommend this company to other women as well as men!!!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously