be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Dave Walter Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2018

As this is a small community, I suggest you learn to golf.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Cleveland Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2018

I am not sure about other locations but at my location, I feel respected and supported by the president of the hospital. She is also a woman and is an inspiring leader and mentor

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SPG International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2018

Be ready, willing and able to conform to building rapport and skillset, experience and knowledge are of no use. Only how good you talk a big game about yourself (even if untrue and full of false information). As long as you believe it, they will. 25 years of experience and I've never been able to do 1 thing correctly, but the secretary (2 yrs work experience) now has my job as a Technical and Functional Analyst. ??? I've come from internships from high school, college and internationally, worked for fortune 500 companies and excelled. This has been ridiculous. Now, for the first time in my life, I've been forced into a resignation so that the inexperienced 28 yr old can be happy. She's bopping around now, feisty, happy and 100% full turn around of confidence, buying a home with a new bonus and raise. I'm perplexed and confused, but I'm also moving on for the better. Hopefully, never to experience anything like this again. Beware, be very, very aware before you accept a job. I will exercise extreme caution going forward. Definitely, hands down the worst work experience of my 25 years.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Nothing else, its not worth the effort

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    No benefits worthy ($7500 deductible before even $.01 is covered. Change corp. office culture. Its absolutely critical to get this corrected. Stop the spreading of disinformation and biased opinions from 1-2 employees that spend too much time trying to persuade everyone into their way of thinking, who or what they believe is or is not. The president/CEO should be made more aware of what is actually going on. Most employees too naïve to detect this until longer term.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Focus Brands Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

The company as a whole is making efforts to adapt to the changing workplace dynamics, but your experience is very much dictated by your direct manager (as in most cases). Kat Cole is one of the senior executives which bodes well for elevation of female leadership and improved benefits for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My department and direct supervisor were not flexible or reasonable with time, but other groups and managers had a more progressive view of flex-time.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CUNA Mutual Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

29%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Management is generally open to flexible work schedules and other accommodations for working parents, particularly single parents.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    I took maternity leave twice. 12 weeks the first time, 14 the second -- all paid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Appirio Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

83%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

The flexible work hours make it for me. I don't have to worry about appointments, lunches, or making it to afterwork events.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Superior Management inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

This company is not flexible at all with hours long daily hours!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Flexibility: too many long hours for not enough compensation.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

eBay Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

26%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

41%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

There is a huge gap between going from an hourly employee to a salary employee. Most require external experience to move forth. The company is working on improving these problems, but as of now, it is still a struggle.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Milwaukee County Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

After working here 16 years, I have witnessed so much nepotism and office politics that there's little to no hope for promotion and advancement especially for non-whites. Minorities are very limited to lower support manual work.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Houzz Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

There is a lot of work/life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously