Day, Son & Hewitt www.daysonhewitt.co.uk/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Day, Son & Hewitt?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Day, Son & Hewitt to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
60%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
60% would recommend
to other women
11/28/16, 10:31 PM

if you want to stay at a place for a long time with the same title and pay unilever is for you.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
People need to be promoted faster and paid more.

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
60%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
60% would recommend
to other women
10/28/16, 9:34 PM

Flexible work arrangement but limited career opportunities. Very difficult to move up.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
10 paid / 8 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Georgia Pacific

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
56%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
56% would recommend
to other women
9/29/16, 12:14 AM

Building Products Division is not recommended at this time. Other divisions appear to have more opportunities for women.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Maybe. Building Products Division is not recommended at this time. ...
Improve my compensation

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
60%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
60% would recommend
to other women
8/1/16, 1:33 PM

It's an amazing place for women to work - the maternity leave is fantastic and the culture is very supportive and flexible for families.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Seventh Generation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/20/16, 9:30 PM

I had pretty good time in this company. Boss is pretty fair.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
20%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
20% would recommend
to other women
5/11/16, 5:32 AM

Very hard to balance a family and a role in KC, especially if higher than a Grade 10. Sales is hard for females, very good old boy focused.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Maternity leave is handled very poorly. When I came back to work they deleted me off the payroll and no one seemed concerned with the issue. After talking to others I learned it's common for HR to make that kind of mistakes after maternity leave. Very stressful
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
Maybe. Great company to start a career, not so great for moms or fo ...
Improve my compensation

Fathead

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
4/4/16, 4:38 PM

Unstable environment.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Improve my compensation

Procter & Gamble

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
83%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/1/16, 10:14 PM

They make an effort to keep things balanced. There are plenty of women's groups and support.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
60%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
60% would recommend
to other women
2/15/16, 8:11 PM

In their own words they have a women problem. There are more women than men at the entry level but those percentages shift dramatically with every level. While the environment is intellectually stimulating and people are very pleasant, it is extremely difficult to get promoted and will likely take an overseas secondment to make it happen. Around 2011 they started a program to specifically encourage and develop female talent. It was excellent and really encouraged me to take charge of my career (and look elsewhere for my next).

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
No

Georgia Pacific

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
56%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
56% would recommend
to other women
1/22/16, 12:51 PM

Some locations are better than others. Local politics influence work environment heavily.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
8 hours
8 paid / 4 unpaid
Not for
No
Maybe. Depends on position and location

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously