Deka Investments

www.deka.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Deka Investments to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

BI WORLDWIDE Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

great sales position for woman who wants to develop strong interpersonal selling skills. limited for advancement in sales leadership

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    short term disability allowed up to 8 weeks up to a certain percentage of my regular pay. I used this method twice before BIW enacted a new parental leave policy.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Flexible with work and family commitments - some really great partners.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Talen Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

There needs to be higher compensation for the effort put in. A woman especially, working as a single mother needs more.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's flexible in that I can pick my own hours which is good, however it takes a lot longer than I need to complete assignments and I can't pick as many as I want. I have to wait for QA to move on.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Maternity leave should be a year, and paid. Some countries do this. This is an important and critical time to bond with our children.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hill-Rom Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Hill-Rom is a great company with a professional women's group that supports networking, mentoring and educational events.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Handy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Run far, far away. Reviews, hirings, and firings regularly show how brazenly sexist and racist company leaders are. Google them and realize that the frat boy culture of the olden days was vastly preferable to the insidious and destructive bureaucratic behavior displayed today.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mayo Clinic Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

If you like working in a 1950's Mad Menn environment then you'll love it here...

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Generally I feel women are treated fairly, but within certain divisions genders are nowhere close to equal representation and the collegiality is not outstanding.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

City of Philadelphia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

I have worked here for 4 years. yes, there are women in leadership roles but the support staff is entirely female and treated differently due to their gender. there are no promotions and no raises. because it is union no one really works hard especially because there is no incentive.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

R.R. Donnelley & Sons Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

The promotion and pay process here is mostly very regimented. This is good because promotions and pay seem to be applied very fairly. It's bad because it's very difficult to be promoted or get a raise based on merit if you're already at the "midpoint" for your pay grade. In my division they offer NO paid maternity leave. In order to take unpaid "maternity leave" one must exhaust all but one week of their paid vacation and then file for FMLA, which is 12 weeks. Another reviewer said they ARE offered paid maternity leave, so I'm unsure if they just misunderstand the policy or if it varies by division.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Heidrick & Struggles Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

Management is very male-dominated and not diverse, men are much more likely to be promoted. One major problem is that there are very few moms that have been promoted to a business development role.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously