be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Dorel Sports to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Albemarle Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

Kind coworkers and a comfortable work environment. Great work/life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Academy Sports + Outdoors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

This was a fairly good place to work, however as with most retail jobs the pay was not enough.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Choice Overseas Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Choice Overseas Education provides the best Study abroad consultants Mumbai, Overseas education consultants in Mumbai, Foreign Education consultants in Mumbai, Overseas in MBBS consultant, Counselor in Mumbai for abroad study. It is very good company for working to womens.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ModCloth Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

The CEO came from Urban Outfitters and had a very misogynistic reputation--which he's earned. From telling one middle manager (that he took out for drinks) that "all the execs at Urban cheated on their wives!" to giving his perky blonde assistant the once-over and telling her she could be a model to saying that seeing a plus model next to a skinny model "invites you to compare the two", this guy has a serious case of shut-up mouth. He also hires all male execs and shows a clear lack of respect for females all around.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    If you work in HR, you do what you want. Those gals come and go at odd hours and leave early every Friday.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Discovery Communications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Discovery is a great place to work, very supportive of new parents

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dassault Falcon Jet Corp Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

There are not many women in positions above mid-level management, though opportunities exist.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility depends greatly on your manager. Some are given the opportunity, while others are not permitted to do it at all, which creates resentment. HR refuses to put a formal policy into place.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Fully paid maternity leave can be possible, but you will need to use a combination of vacation and sick time to supplement pay from the state. The company does allow you to take up to 6 months (typically unpaid, unless you have enough time off accrued) for this type of leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Berntson Porter & Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I think it's a great place for women and there are a lot of women in leadership roles. That being said, their benefit program isn't great for women and you rely on short term disability and PTO for your time off.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

UniRush,LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

There is no maternity leave- only FMLA which they are required to carry by law. In order to be paid your salary- you must use disability and vacation time. Vacation time with disability will only get you 9 weeks weeks leave at full pay. The rest will have to be unpaid. Additionally, management gave me an extremely difficult time working from home (with a doctor's note as I was experiencing preterm labor pains when commuting) despite other male employees having the ability to work from home full time. There's not a day that goes by that I'm not thankful I enlisted the help of a "professional" to fight that battle for me. My child was born healthy. I would be very wary of working for a company that has zero females on c suite positions and zero females in vp positions and I believe maybe 1-2 women at director levels.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Nature Publishing Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Women are well represented in senior editorial roles, but as in most STEM publishing operations, executive staff tends to be male-dominated.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Remington Hotels Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2015

I've worked there for almost 10 years, but only under the current company for about 9 months. A larger company bought my small company, and now I'm adapting to new standards. So far the company and its people are hard working individuals that I enjoy working with. I would not recommend this company for Mothers who value their family time. As a manager I'm expected to work at least 10-12 hour days. Before children, this would not have been much of an issue. The hours this company expects from you can be long, and that can be difficult when you have a family. This company has lots of room for growth and wonderful opportunities for those who are willing to work hard.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 9 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously