be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at DTZ to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
8/23/16, 4:52 PM

I am a Realtor, I make my own hours but commission only

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. only been there 3 months not sure of the company yet.
all trainings are out of the area, would like to see more closer to my area.

GenRealty

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
8/6/16, 6:07 PM

The work environment can be quite hostile and enforces archaic viewpoints of gender roles in the workplace: women are best used for administrative tasks while the men make decisions.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Culture
No
Improve my compensation

Colliers International

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/9/16, 1:27 AM

Work/life balance is not fantastic but they are comitted to promoting women into higher positions

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Gucciardo Real Estate Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/22/16, 2:45 AM

It was a great place to work

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Colliers International

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/3/16, 2:57 PM

The industry is largely male dominated. The company tries to be fair but there are often unconscious bias that get in the way of promoting women.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
10 paid / unpaid
They were good to me during my maternity leaves as I had 2 babies in a row and had run out of technical time. They let me take 10 weeks paid anyway.
Not for Promotion
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Realogy

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
3/16/16, 2:44 PM

I've worked here for 4 years and there are a lot of women working here, but predominantly in support roles. Difficult to advance beyond a mid-level support role due to qualification expectations required for advanced roles (licensed real estate experience) that are not permitted to be obtained within support roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
8 hours
12 paid / 0 unpaid
Not for
No
Maybe. Local company is slow to approve maternity/post maternity pl ...

RE/MAX Metro Atlanta

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
3/6/16, 7:33 PM

I have been with Remax for 20 years. I have found the working environment to be great. The owner is a woman and knows how we feel. I would recommend this company to other women who want to work at their own pace.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Coldwell Banker

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/9/15, 4:06 AM

A lot of women are successful its just a very hard field.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Redfin

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
10/31/15, 11:34 PM

There are a lot of women at Redfin, many in high level positions (CTO, SVP of Comms, Directors, etc.). Overall I like working at Redfin and have learned a lot from some really smart people. That being said, Redfin does a fair to middlin' job of accommodating work/life balance - nothing above and beyond what you'll find at other startups: catered lunches 3 days per week in Seattle, standing desk option, Mother's room for pumping... What I really appreciate about Redfin are our health care benefits. We pay ZERO monthly premiums, 0% coinsurnace, and very low annual deductibles and copays. What could use improving: - Compensation: internal equity could use a review for market adjustments across ALL groups, not just engineering. - 401K: LOTS of companies, including pre-IPO companies, offer a match. Redfin does not. - Transit: Seattle's traffic is becoming untenable unless you live within walking/biking distance or a short bus ride. Redfin currently provides a partial subsidy towards a bus pass, which is great for those who live within Seattle proper but not sufficient/helpful for those who live outside of Seattle and are faced with either long bus rides (with multiple transfers) or sometimes longer commutes and sky high daily/monthly parking rates in Downtown Seattle. Extending the bus subsidy to those who need/want to drive would be a good start. As a new mom taking the bus every day doesn't sound appealing when I live outside of Seattle proper. - WFH: it's known that the CEO does not like corporate employees (those working at HQ in Seattle or SF) working from home. Sometimes working from home is a necessity (sick child, appointments, etc.) and it doesn't feel good to know that your business looks down upon you taking care of your family's needs.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
9 hours
6 paid / 12 unpaid
Yes
No
Yes

Alain Pinel Realtors

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/22/15, 2:15 PM

Be outgoing and make friends with the other agents in your office. Real estate is all about networking, and your fellow agents will become a great source of inside information and helpful tips. Think of coworkers as teammates and not competition. There's plenty of business to go around, so be supportive!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously