Easter Seals

www.easterseals.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Easter Seals to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

University of Liverpool Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

I'd encourage women to work at the university and take full advantage of existing policies and generous staff benefits

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility in my team is wonderful but it varies hugely team to team - even within my wider department (5 teams) we all have very different rules to adhere to

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kindred Healthcare, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Pleasant work environment. There are lots of women employed here from different cultures and backgrounds.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Jhpiego Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Most of the leadership below the CEO is men. The men have been around for a long time. Time for new blood.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

FEI Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2016

Women need flexi hours for kid pick up and drop off

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Agilent Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

There are not many women in the field sales department so district/regional meetings are more male-centric. At the last meeting, I was approached at the bar we were all at in our hotel by another account manager who got very possessive and aggressive. One of my male colleagues had to come intervene and we were able to go to a different area without any drama. There were plenty of managers present for all of this, all of whom were male, and they found it humorous if anything. The next night a woman in upper management was there and miraculously everyone started being very respectful towards the women in our group. I like what I do but I find that I am always on alert and have to watch what I say very carefully because anything too "girly" would fuel the fire. Territories are reassigned very frequently based on performance so while I could take maternity leave I am quite certain I would return to have lost all of my prime sales territory.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

BAUER Hockey, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

When HR describes the culture as "like a locker room," take heed. They are not on your side and turn a blind eye to the sexism. Many more men than women, maybe a 65-35 split. I heard something inappropriate in regards to women (like who is hot, who got fat, who is a b*tch) probably a few times a week. Complaining goes nowhere and may actually harm you. Management doesn't care and continues to promote and protect serial offenders. I gained a lot of experience with excel and access, and for that I am very thankful. I also think I grew a thicker skin to a certain extent. Salary was subpar- the company operates under the assumption that the coolness factor is more valuable than actual money. I don't have children but, depending on how well liked you were by the men, employees would gossip about taking time for kids/leaving early for games/accommodations for pregnancy. Only female executive is the VP of HR.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Genex Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

Worked here for almost 2 years and there are a lot of women, however all but two VP roles is dominated by white men. From what I heard maternity leave isn't long enough. You have to be very careful in reading benefit packages and do lots of research on your own. They aren't the company "looking out for you".

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

United Continental Holdings, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

17%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

I have worked here for 4 years, and had much success with 2 promotions in the first 2.5 years. Highly visible work and aggressive networking will get you promotions. Forced curves exist for the performance evaluations, which are very subjective and 'level set' when all the managers and directors in the division get in the room to talk about each person individually. The company is working to improve the goal setting/performance/feedback loop but it is broken. The United culture operates in a culture where everything is high urgency and high importance. If you are a fire fighter, you will easily get promoted. If you like to plan and resolve issues before they occur, you will be overlooked. There is a lot of consensus building and decisions take a long time to get made. I do feel that managers respect having time outside of work, or time to work from home if needed. Women are valued but if they were treated fairly (with regards to promotions), I think we would see more in management positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Cambridge Apps Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

I am working here for last 4 years and there are a lots of women working here some of them at higher positions as well. http://cambridgeapps.net/

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fifth Third Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

56%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

Soak up as much information as possible. Get your name out there by joining groups and participating in charity.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously