be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Engadget to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

IHS Markit Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

You can be successful here if you learn how to navigate management and promote yourself. If you are hard-working, but keep to yourself, you will be passed over. Overall, most days, I loved working here, but I had a great manager. I saw several examples of capable, hard-working women that were passed over or even, in some cases, demoted.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The work demands were very stressful. While unusual, nights and weekend work were expected based on client demands. It was challenging to juggle family time with this expectation. With recent reorg, responsibilities were pushed up to management and a lot of leadership and training opportunities were removed from staff.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Landmark Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Expect a 10-12 hour workday. Senior leadership is primarily male, staff is primarily female. This can create some weird optics.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Six Red Marbles Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

It's great if you don't have kids. If you have kids and want to advance, you'll have to sacrifice your free time and/or time with kids.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 3 unpaid

    I had to take disability, but the company offered to pay up to my salary for those weeks because I planned to continue working there. They did not offer this benefit to everyone.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Make more opportunities for advancement without the expectation of overwork.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Softtek Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

I'm proud to be part of Softtek while my kids were babies. I had the opportunity to increase my knowledge and to attend my family

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Financial Industry Regulatory Authority Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Great place to work. Not completely balanced but at least some women in senior management roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rocana Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

very family friendly, nice people

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    increase diversity efforts

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Iridescent Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Great flexible working environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Straumann Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 7 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Oxford University Press Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

I worked here until I attempted to get a promotion. Another female employee and I both applied for the same open senior-level position (she had many more years of experience than I did), but both of us were told that we didn't have enough experience to handle senior-level work. After leaving the company, I learned that the position was eventually filled with by a man who was the same age as me, with no experience in publishing. Another (female) member of my department was unaware that she was offered a lower salary than had been budgeted for her position, due to her (female) manager's belief that "women don't ask for what they want in the workplace, so she'll accept it anyway" (she did). Of course these are anecdotes, but it left me feeling that being female (and especially a young female) would not get me much respect in the company

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Providence Health & Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

I worked there for several years and there are many, many positive attributes. It is a touch place to be with all the organizational change, however, especially in a leadership position.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously