Epworth Villa

www.epworthvilla.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Epworth Villa to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

GCA Services Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

The environment and atmosphere is stagnant, dull, and not progressive or forward thinking. There is not a lot of creativity or room for new ideas. Women are given the same benefits and opportunities but are definitely treated with less respect.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Baylor University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Some departments/supervisors are better than others. Assertive women are often seen as abrupt and uppity.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

    There was no published policy when I took my leave. I believe there is now, but I had to go on what others in my department told me. My supervisor tried to tell me I could only take 8 weeks total--if I hadn't been informed, I might have believed him.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

University of California, Riverside Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Hiring is based on diversity points, regardless of there being rules against that process.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Philips Healthcare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Strong female leadership seems to be missing. I believe women can and would excel here, but there is a void at this time.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The constant re-organization efforts need to stop. Lack of stability is an ongoing concern.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Celerity Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

Celerity has a lot of women in leadership positions, and a very supportive staff. I had a great experience working there.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Telerx Marketing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2016

Newly merged healthcare business leadership is a boys club, be prepared to have your words glossed over.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

American College of Cardiology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Overall this company is strong;y supportive of women, and particularly nurses or those with hospital experience. However in some places the young men have been promoted and are extremely dismissive of women's contributions and value. Men rise faster than women and maintain a stereotypical alpha role.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Waffle House Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

There is nothing specific.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Williams Sonoma Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

As a GM in a remote market I have been given a generous amount of autonomy to build and support my staff and business. The company does reflect the prevailing wisdom that men make more then women, period. But on a corporate level we represent an executive management that is close to 50% female and the president of WS brand is particularly aware of the unsavory and, at times, surly leadership styles a male dominated work place creates and has worked to transform her immediate surroundings with a priority of a respectful workplace.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ScottMadden, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2015

The best way to succeed is to stay under the radar. The male partners are more supportive of the female subordinates than (unfortunately) the higher level female leaders.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously