be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Fieldens to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Consumers Energy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

For professional level jobs, most departments are willing to allow flex time, but be prepared for the good boys club mentality and blatant nepotism. Nepotism is actually celebrated. Conservatism rules.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    Salary increases are supposedly tied to performance. The two years I took maternity leave my performance review was as low as it could get without actually putting me on a performance improvement plan, The explanation - I wasn't there to get as much work done as I could have.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Americaneagle.com Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Overall, this is a wonderful place to work and the people are amazing. This is still a company and as a successful business, they do expect you to get your work done. This is not a place where you can slack off and expect to be successful. If you need to work remotely 100% of the time from day 1, this probably isn't the best place for you.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's a family owned & operated business so family is very important to the owners. Compared to my previous employer, Americaneagle.com is extremely flexible and offers flex time, work from home, and part time options (depending on your role and skill level).

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Learners Guild Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

that the women are catty, and they have realized that they need to gain the favor of the men to be able to survive

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ZocDoc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

In order to succeed, you have to be very Type-A aggressive and hang with the tech bros.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

TG Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

If you are considering having a family this is not the environment for you.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

World Bank Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

The hours are long; it is tough to go from a contract to a FT position if you are American; meetings are competitive. On the other hand, the health benefits are great.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

PNC Financial Services Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

47%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

53%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Predominately male dominated. Medical/maternity leave is laughable. Very little flexibility with work/life balance if you're working in the branch network, otherwise they are fairly accommodating for emergencies etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Camp Otterdale Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I worked here for 4 years. It is half men and half women. The Assistant Director is a woman and this was helpful however the owner/director is sexist and unaware of it, despite many conversations I and others have had with him. It is difficult for women to have the same learning opportunities as the men.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Amazon Web Services, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for 1 year (a veteran at this point), and I see men and women alike drop like flies. There are women who work in marketing, but the majority are in event planning roles. The few women in strategic marketing roles are looked over for leadership positions. Even if they manage to justify the need for more headcount, new leadership roles, or new projects, the opportunities are first offered to male peers or headcount is given to someone else entirely. One of the leadership principles is to "have a backbone; disagree and commit," but when women speak up in disagreement, they're pulled aside by their managers and told to tone it down. In emails announcing promotions of male colleagues, their pushback is cited as practicing the same leadership tenant. Overall, the issues are subtle when reviewed case-by-case, especially with the high turnover rate. But the pattern seems to be that women of all levels of experience are constantly overlooked in favor of men with less experience, but better networking opportunities. That being said, the amount of experience you receive while working here is unmatched. With the intensity of the environment and the lack of opportunities for leadership roles, a lot of people leave when they're ready to move up.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Keller Lab Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2015

My first day back to work after my maternity leave I was expected to work 11 hours on top of pumping twice that day. They are very inconsiderate of mothers and family life outside of work. I'm currently looking for a new job, after working there for 12 years.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously