Fitze Engineers http://www.fitzengineers.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Fitze Engineers?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Fitze Engineers to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Medline Industries

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
11/30/16, 5:49 AM

Horrible maternity leave policy, hardly any women in senior leadership roles, very rigid and inflexible policies

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Olympus Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
25% would recommend
to other women
11/13/16, 10:11 PM

Olympus is an 'old-boys club'. It is difficult for women to rise in the company.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion
No
Maybe. Depending on the position
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Masimo Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/2/16, 5:01 AM

The organization is typically male dominated when it comes to leadership positions. However for those women that have demonstrated success, promotion opportunities are available. Similar to other companies, women need to work harder to differetiate themselves to be considered an option.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Follows State Laws. 4 weeks disability at 55% of Salary if no state leave available.
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

NxStage Medical, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
9/5/16, 11:08 PM

Negotiating your salary and benefits at front is key. Just for being a woman they might offer you less based pay they would offer to a man. I know this for a fact, a coworker who was hired to replaced me on my old job was offered 12k more than me (and to do less tha what I had to do in the same position).

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 2 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

20/Twenty Eyecare

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
8/30/16, 6:13 PM

Small business but very sweet and loving, everyone treats each other like family.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Terumo BCT

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/15/16, 2:15 PM

Terumo BCT is a great place for women to work. There are opportunities for advancement and the chance to work with other strong women.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Becton, Dickinson and Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
6/15/16, 1:10 PM

As a young female looking to break into a new industry, my specific experience was quite awful. I was taught quite a bit about the perils of a corporate environment and given the work of three jobs, to my one paycheck. In a conversation with HR, I was told that the environment at BD was "passive aggressive" and if I couldn't adapt to this particular brand of work environment (where nbobody tolerated honesty and openness and instead talked behind people's backs and gossiped like middle-schoolers), maybe this wasn't the place for me. Should have listened sooner!

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. I believe that perhaps in other departments, individuals may ...
Improve my compensation

Ambu Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/16/16, 8:39 AM

Proceed with caution if you are in Sales and planning a family. VP of Sales is not respectful of women

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
4 paid / 8 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
No
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Acumed, LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/12/16, 11:59 PM

Stay away. Unless you're a sports loving man (orsomeone who aspires to be that person), you will never rise in the ranks.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Lansinoh

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/5/16, 3:14 PM

Horrible culture, not family friendly and very immature management staff

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Culture
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously