be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Fitze Engineers to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Shipt Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Great pay per hour, make your own scheudle so you can work while the kids are in school and take off for Dr. appointments,etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Make your own schedule.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

United States Department Of Agriculture Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

There are a lot of parents that work here and supervisors and upper management that are parents or grandparents understand the need to spend time with family and are flexible when workload allows for time off. Compensation is fairly equal among men and women and based on time working with the Federal Governement and prior job qualifications, not based on gender.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    13 paid / unpaid

    I used my own earned vacation that I banked prior to having children. They do advance you sick leave or annual leave, but you will need to earn it back over-time. 12 weeks are given unpaid via MFLA. I did not take unpaid leave.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

GCM Grosvenor Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Men and women may be treated the same, however there is a lack of women at senior level positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Huffington Post Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Huffington Post employed me on a 9am-5pm Monday-Friday contract. After three weeks in my job, they told me that I was being moved onto a shift rota, and that I'd be working 6am-4pm and 12-8pm on alternate weeks, including working three out of four weekends a month. When I raised this as a huge invasion of my personal life, flagged that my contract did not reflect these shifts and said that I hadn't been told about this before I started the job, I was blanked by most senior employees, given brief and unconstructive meetings by HR and convinced that I was on the one in the wrong. Not to mention the fact that women will be actively discouraged from writing news or politics. It's our job on the lifestyle desk ladies.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

VersionOne Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

Flexibility is unmatched. Benefits are on the better side (pto is decent, large portion of medical paid for certain option, no 401k matching, no maternity other than FMLA). Until recently, there wasn't a dedicated place for pumping. There's only one room in the building with no windows and a locking door. There are not any women in senior leadership positions, nor on the product team that makes decision about what is developed. People are really nice and very smart and like to have a good time. Different departments have slightly different cultures and rules.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They follow FMLA. Short term disability is an option if you pay for it 12 months before you need to use it. My return date and circumstances were flexible for me to return when I was ready. I had a severe complication after delivery.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Learning Resources Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

The STD leave is not great- by years of service starting at 1 week paid for one year.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    1 paid / 13 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

SOS Children's Villages Illinois Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

Can be "cliqueish"

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

New York City Council Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

It not so much the over all City Council as it is individual Council Members, I would advise all to do their due diligent research.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Radio Systems Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2015

I have worked there for 7 years and have seen co-workers go on maternity leave and return (long-serving co-workers). I've seen temporary 'replacements' also hired even when the new mom returned. Typical work experience is very dependent on department you are part of and who your boss is. I was very lucky to have a wonderful boss, very understanding and generous when work-from-home situations arise. I was lucky my boss was a real champion for me and her direct reports, always working to better our situation.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

College of William & Mary Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2014

After having children at a different organization with terrible results, I am happy to say that this organization is better with work-life balance with plenty of leave to use for a child's birthday, doctor visits, and time off for vacation. Having this flexibility has really cut down on stress in my family in comparison to my previous experiences, with rigid leave rules, micromanagement, and excessive workloads. While the pay is considerably less, I also have less stress and a better lifestyle for my family based on time rather than money.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously