Frontier Science & Technology Research Foundation, Inc. https://www.fstrf.org/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Frontier Science & Technology Research Foundation, Inc.?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Frontier Science & Technology Research Foundation, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

The Space Telescope Science Institute

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
March 2017

Work anywhere in the company but BRC under current leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Generous!
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. In the Business Resource Center (BRC) department, no! Everywhere else, yes.
It is great place to work! However BRC needs help. Such as promoting from within, being open to new ideas which strengthens collaboration and efficiency, holding all employees accountable for their assigned tasks, support all employees not just favorites, treat long term employees fairly with constructive support and criticism, fair compensation.

RTI International

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
43%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
29% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

I was working remotely. If you're looking for that kind of work, this is a good employer.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

I was working for RTI on a federal contract. So there was quite a bit of inflexibility, but it was attributed to the federal government. I had no way to test this.
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

The MITRE Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
December 2016

It's very flexible with hours, and everyone I met was courteous to women.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
July 2016

Be very clear about your time boundaries from the getgo. They take advantage of temp workers, you do the same work as a fulltime employee but received no benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
There is no maternity leave, just the regular temp disability where you get $130 per week as required by law.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve Diversity

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
July 2016

There are definitely more women than men working in the company, which of course has its benefits - including unbiased career paths and an understanding of the need for a good work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 paid / 5 unpaid
Yes
Hours
Yes
Improve my compensation

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
July 2016

They strongly support work life balance and encourage open communication.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
July 2016

NFP organizations often have many women in their organizations...LLS has many women at the top!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
July 2016

NFP organizations often have many women in their organizations...LLS has many women at the top!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

American Institutes for Research

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
May 2016

I left this company 7 years ago because I was interested in pursuing a different field. I cannot count the number of times during those 7 years that I have said, "Well, at my old company..." to counter the notion that cultural problems in the workplace can't be fixed. AIR wasn't the perfect fit for me subject-wise, but it had a culture that I hope to find again.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Catalyst

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
May 2016

Great inclusive and flexible policies for all employees; they really practice what they preach.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously