be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Galls to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

CliftonLarsonAllen Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

Getting public accounting experience here is great - you’ll audit a variety of clients and learn a lot. Just be prepared to give a lot of your personal time (lots of travel weeks, and required Saturdays during busy season) to the firm. Since the firm generally pay below market value of what you could make at another accounting firm or industry, I view working here as a stepping stone to get me the experience I need to pivot into an industry accounting role.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility on a day-to-day basis is actually very good - most managers are fine if you need to arrive late or leave early to take care of a personal appointment, as long as you make sure your work gets done. However, on a longer-term basis, its hard to control the weeks that you travel out of town, which can be difficult to plan your personal life around.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Davey Tree Expert Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

There are lots of women in mid-level leadership roles. CEO makes some demeaning comments, most not of ill intent just lack of awareness.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

SUSE Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

This tech company is full of white middle aged men. There are very few women in senior leadership roles in the core business areas i.e. software development / engineering / professional services parts of the business. There is no diversity strategy in this organisation. I will not recommend any women to consider employment here unless things change drastically.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It does have a good remote working polcy.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

MEC Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

MEC has a superlative culture with strong female leadership. It's a great place for senior exec women with families - as hard as you work (and you will work super hard) you will have time to have a life outside the office.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I love my company and my job as well but I'm looking for opportunities they can't provide moving forward

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Maker Studios Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

This is not a company for a career woman who is not already wealthy or well-connected.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

NxStage Medical, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Negotiating your salary and benefits at front is key. Just for being a woman they might offer you less based pay they would offer to a man. I know this for a fact, a coworker who was hired to replaced me on my old job was offered 12k more than me (and to do less tha what I had to do in the same position).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dow Jones Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

46%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

62%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

day to day treated fairly but a lot of higher positions/growth opportunities/reviews are male focused

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    HIRED CONSULTANT TO REVIEW PAY GAP

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Walt Disney Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

64%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Disney really is a magical place to work and there are so many benefits. There is a lot of room for growth in both policies and culture change around diversity, and steps are being taken in the right direction, but women aren't on equal ground yet.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

National Immigration Law Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

Lots of flexibility, high expectations

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Prezi Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

This company regularly starts and supports discussions about gender and racial diversity on its internal messaging platforms and has several programs to actively recruit and develop under-represented groups. That said, the company has yet to find a sustainable product engineering and delivery process that does not rely on the occasional "heroics" across all functional groups to get the job done. In my opinion, it's currently not the time or place to work if you want to start a family.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously