be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Galvanize to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Samaritan Health Plans Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

senior management level is very demanding, too many meetings consume the work day.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

HERdacity Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Keep up the good work and continue to speak up, there are a lot of opportunities here to be creative and add value.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lek Securities Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

Do not work here. it is not a woman friendly place

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    its very much a "boys club"

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Airbnb, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

When interviewing, pay careful attention to your manager's style; it makes all the difference.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dignity Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

There are some benefits if you have been there a long time (years) that are good. But your experience will be highly influenced by your manager and department so not everyone is treated equally.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

    I qualified for 12 wks Fmla. Since I had been with Dignity Health for almost 10 yrs I was able to use my EIB to pay for my maternity leave. Prior to going on maternity leave I met with HR to verify I could extend my leave with my bosses approval to 16 wks using all of my EIB and some PTO. While this was approved prior to going out on leave another manager tried to take my time away from me. I was forced to go on personal leave and told my job could be replaced (even though I had gotten approval before). They made my maternity leave an absolute nightmare.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

City of Cincinnati, Ohio Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Depending on the department, there are many women in leadership positions which makes a difference. The maternity leave policy just improved to add 4 weeks of 70% salary (after using two weeks of accrued leave).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    9 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Tuacahn Center For The Arts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

This is a great company to work for. I have worked here for over 16 years in various departments. There are very few women in leadership positions and there are none in executive positions. Due to this, women feel like they have to work even harder to match up to the men. Also, there is no maternity leave other than the FMLA 12 weeks of unpaid leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 1 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

DAI Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

I've worked here for a year and a half I do think that women are treated fairly. Women and men in the U.S. and in our project offices are given the same opportunities. There are a lot of female managers or directors. Generally speaking the company is very flexible and understanding when it comes to taking time off for any kind of unforeseen family circumstance or a simple "I need to work from home because the plumber is stopping by" kind of thing. Sexual harassment in the workplace or any kind of other discriminatory treatment is taken very seriously. Training is being provided every year and cases are being investigated asap.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Cox Enterprises, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

The company does not offer job shares and does not encourage working from home. Also, the insurance plan does not cover any fertility treatments so if you plan on going that road, better save!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Omniactive Health Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

My team is fully supportive.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously