be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Gazelle to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Thomson Reuters

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
74% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

Thomson Reuters is a huge organization with a history of growing through acquisitions. My personal experience has been of an organization that values diversity and makes an effort to recruit and retain women, especially minority women. There are people in my department who have lived on every continent except Antarctica (and maybe Austrilia). Flexibility and work-life balance here are good, benefits are decent though not as good as they used to be (I've been here more than 10 years), but salary here is not up to par. I enjoy the challenges of the work that I do, and the people I work with, but looking at where my salary falls on Glassdoor and similar sites, compared to others with my experience, is depressing. The annual review and performance increase process implicitly penalizes those who started with a lower salary, since it's percentage based.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
I had a miscarriage, and missed over a week of work in the aftermath. I asked to my (male) manager if I could take that time as paid bereavement leave for the loss of a child. He spoke to someone in HR, and the leave was approved. Note that this is a very specific situation, and a different manager or HR rep might have given a different answer; it's certainly not something that's covered in their searchable policies (for several very understandable reasons).
Yes
Yes
Improve my compensation

Thomson Reuters

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
74% would recommend
to other women
December 2016

Its a wonderful company to work with. I enjoy much over here.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$10k-$20k
16 paid / 4 unpaid
Yes
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Thomson Reuters

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
74% would recommend
to other women
December 2016

It is a merit-based culture, but relatively male-dominated. Hours can often be flexible and company is trying to improve by offering more flexible conditions.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Thomson Reuters

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
74% would recommend
to other women
November 2016

It's not as bad as some of the other places.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Maybe. As long as they understand they won't get promoted.
Improve my compensation

Thomson Reuters

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
74% would recommend
to other women
November 2016

Speaking from a position in a smaller business unit, the benefits are great and the office culture is understanding of work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Thomson Reuters

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
74% would recommend
to other women
November 2016

TR is heading in the right direction. Flexible hours, generous time off, and working remotely (as needed) are the norm. At the ground-level, things are quite egalitarian. However, it's a different picture at the highest levels of management. Leadership is overwhelmingly male, white, and middle-aged. Initiatives around inclusion and diversity are mentioned, but often in a tone-deaf, self-congratulatory manner.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Thomson Reuters

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
74% would recommend
to other women
November 2016

It is a great place to work, lots of work life flexibility.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Thomson Reuters

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
74% would recommend
to other women
November 2016

With the flexibility and work/life balance that Thomson Reuters offers, I have more time to spend with my family.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Thomson Reuters

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
74% would recommend
to other women
September 2016

I think they have done a lot to ensure they consider the issues of women.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Thomson Reuters

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
74% would recommend
to other women
August 2016

Flexibility and remote work is excellent, opportunity to advance is poor.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously