General Motors

http://www.gm.com/
Women's Ratings
3.6
Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
Review User Image

anon3908

Strategic Communications

Public Relations

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

With our CEO being Fortune's most powerful Woman, two years in a row, I'm proud to work for General Motors and work under a leader like Mary Barra.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

HuneyMick0620

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

I would tell them to have a plan for their own development and share it early.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is flexibility at corporate but not so much in the call centers

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

anon2679

Software Engineer

Product

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Do not work here! I was the only female in my DIVISION. Work-life balance doesn't exist (my manager used to have a spread-sheet where he kept track of who took time off and when). Maternity leave is too short (1 month paid). Compensation is also very low.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

coco

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

My department offers great work life balance. I have the flexibility to work from home and adjust my hours. This has been a great benefit for my family and allows me to be both a mother and have a career.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 5 unpaid

    7 weeks @ 50%

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

anon2535

Operations

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Excellent flexibility to take care of family needs, 14 days PTO to begin with and 19 after the first year, lots of opportunities for training, growth, promotions and movement within the company

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Happiness101

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Leadership is aware and things are moving in the right direction

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

anon2536

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Come prepared to be challenged daily intellectually on your abilities and professionalism. This is a review of GM Financial.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Recommend to Women?

    Currently there are departments that are more saturated the women than with men and vise versa in others.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

cargal

Engineer

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Work schedule is flexible, and family time is valued. Women in leadership is rising more and more every year.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

im.tatis

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Although I know the pay on some of the higher positions is still unequal, everything else is very fair for both men and women (in my experience).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

funkyfairy

IT Project Manager

IT

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

GM has great pay, great benefits, and generous holidays, but still there are shockingly few women at or above director level (at least in IT) and ZERO minority women that I have come across at that level for a company where the CEO is a butt-kicking woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously