be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Generation W to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

SteamRoll East Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

SteamRoll East is always looking for ways to provide their employees with as much flexibility and personal growth as possible.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They have more women employees and provide great work life balance

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Brady Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

There is an impressive number of women working in the marketing, tech, development, and digital departments. The leadership, however, is not diverse at all: almost entirely male, and entirely caucasian. And their decisions affect the direction and intention of the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

EY Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

61%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

There is limited upward mobility or equality in job expectations

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Coursera Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

You MUST advocate for yourself in order to receive notice and promotions/raise.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The company is incredibly disorganized right now and it's hard to feel like I'm contributing directly to the mission when that chaos is so apparent.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Daimler Trucks North America LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

If you're nice, you're not taken seriously. If you're more aggressive, you're a bitch. I suspect it is even harder on women of color here, because the company is very Caucasian.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The company goes out of its way to appear progressive, but it is smoke and mirrors. They are promoting women for the sake of appearing appealing, but there still is an underlying good ol' boys network when you're there.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

New York City Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

55%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

55%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Great opportunity, but limited flexibility depending on unit and assistant director.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bubbles Cleaning Service, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

The woman (my mother) wo built this company from the groung up- founding in the Hamptons Long Island NY no less!- Is an AMAZING woman, with stage 2 Lymphoma and pretends she doesn't have it :) Strong, loving, kind and VERY hard working and devoted.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

East Coast Repair & Fabrication, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

The office environment was very awkward and very boring at times. I was let go a few weeks after finding out I was pregnant because I had dozed off for a few minutes, I know you shouldn't sleep at work but I was in my first trimester and I stared at a computer for 8+ hours a day. I spoke to my manager about what happened and she completely understood, but the owner didn't even try to understand as I was let go the next day. I had no other major incidents happen prior to this one.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The head of the accounting department was very flexible as she understood that things come up that you can't control. The owner of the company however seemed less understanding unless he liked you personally.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Be more lenient and understanding

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Discover Financial Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I've worked there almost 10 years. In that time I haven't seen as many women as men move into upper manage my positions. Discover does have great community groups and diversity and they do a great job of work life balance but it still feels like women get shorted in the promotion area.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

EnerNOC, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

Woman are treated fairly overall, but the company still has a male-dominant management. Women find it difficult to advance past mid-level roles, unless they adopt a very male approach. The company is actively "working on this" with a woman's group, but there is little change that has come from that over the past couple years.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously