be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Giant Foods to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Enterprise Engineering Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

The firms is focused on areas that are high growth in the Financial Industry currently; therefore, the work is interesting. However, the hours are long and while there is flexibility, there are deadlines for client deliverables. Women who join the firm have to be comfortable in a high energy, direct, environment and willing to play multiple roles across the firm.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Deloitte Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

71%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

70%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

In my 18 year career I have had a variety of flexible schedules including work from home, 80% (4 days/week), 80% (5 days/week 8-3pm), and 100% with flex schedule. I've had near total support in making the arrangements that work for me. I should note that I am in a non-client facing role so this is easier to do than if I were in a client-facing role.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Cedars-Sinai Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

If youre an Asian woman you will find that the CTO works to ensure you are around him frequently.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Poor ability to get to the location and they demand specific work hours. The only reason the executives in IT allow for telecommuting is because their local competitors offer more.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Change out executive leadership. The current leader(s) are promoting a poor culture, work hours.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Mortenson Construction Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Its great! They respect and listen to everyones opinions and thoughts equally

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

IciDigital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

The benefits are good (they pay 100% of insurance (including family coverage). If the women is in sales, marketing, HR, or administrative; I'd say "go for it". But, for technical women, you have no change for advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Manhattan Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

Great place to work. Good benefits, paid maternity leave and take good care of employees

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Deacom, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

I like my company. This is a good company. I vouch for the leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Walmart Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

57%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

46%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Yes. Equal opportunity workplace overall.i never had a sexist comment, or treatment that wasnt approptiate.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Id have to think about the detail.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mattress Firm Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Great company with great pay & benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Omnicom Media Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

It's good for starting out and mid-career. Great clients, however the organizational structure is prohibitive to change, innovation, and growth. Heavily male dominated at the upper levels, and a level of "boys club" with the partying that goes on at industry events such as CES and Cannes. Potentially a glass ceiling, but I left before I could find out.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously