Gibson Plumbing gibsonplumbing.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Gibson Plumbing?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Gibson Plumbing to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Kitchensurfing

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Great company with great culture. But as a startup, there was not a ton of resources to support women in particular

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

Shipt

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Great pay per hour, make your own scheudle so you can work while the kids are in school and take off for Dr. appointments,etc.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Make your own schedule.
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Rukun Al Qala Trading & Contg.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

To fight for your rights and be ready to work odd hours with no adjustments for you from the comapny's side.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
All the male employees are entitled to a 2 weeks paternity paid leave but women were not. Either they quit the job or loose their salary.
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

I have been working here as a sales manager and this department is the most rigid on understanding their employees. They don't give women a special treatment for work or productivity as they are same as men. Whereas salaries and commission is low as we are just there to support our family not prime provider.
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Teton Mountaineering

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

The managers are very kind, as are the older workers. They want women to be visible (for better sales) and they mercificully discourage the bro atmosphere that is often so common in the outdoors world. The atmosphere is lovely. There is not much flexibility from the top, however, if you might want to work part-time to take on a second job or raise a kid.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

211

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

I've only been at 211 for 4 months but I have very few complaints. There is a strong dialogue between upper and lower management. They are open to suggestions on how to improve things. The compensation is fair, the work in interesting and challenging, and everyone is very supportive. You feel like you can go up to anyone and ask them a question. I just wish my contract was longer :(

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Anderson Air Conditioning And Heating

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
February 2017

Have a superman thick skin because everything is your fault. Regardless of how little control you have

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
I don't get any benefits beside a 1 week vacation, I have no medical paid sick or holidays

Techshop

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
December 2016

Speak up when you hear someone say something that doesn't sound right to you.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
I'd consider leaving to have a child since there is not paid paternal leave.
Not for Promotion
Maybe. Wouldn't recommend most jobs except leadership roles that need more female representation.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Life Saver Essays

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
August 2016

Great place to work and grow our skills. Independent to explore .

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Trustify

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
80%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
August 2016

Working at Trustify is exciting, fulfilling and empowering. I can't say enough good things about the company. Women are not just treated equally but are embraced and encouraged to reach their full potential.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Trustify

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
80%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
June 2016

This company touts it's love for women and respect for them... but it is shocking how poorly women are treated. Granted, most employees at this place are treated terribly, but women even more so. All male leaders top women in terms of compensation and there are no longer any executives other than the couple that founded this company... they lay off people left and right becuase they are spending recklessly. It's a scary time for them and I hope for the employees sake that they find their way.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Policies
No
They need to restructure from the top down. The leadership consists of a married couple who laid off all upper level employees (including 3 chief officers and multiple vice presidents) making the couple the only two people that manage the staff and finances. They are almost never in the office and they are not accessible to employees. It's a terrifying company that I plan on leaving as soon as possible.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously