be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Gift of Life Bone Marrow Foundation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

International Schools Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

ISS is a great organization. Unfortunately, and this holds true for all non-profits, the compensation and benefits aren't great.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Varian Medical Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

Overall, Varian is working towards a better version of themselves. Unfortunately, that doesn't seem to be as internally-focused as it should be, and is resulting in a continuation of a "good old boys" company culture with minimal attention towards resolving this problem. Be candid with the team(s) you may join and ask other women on the team (or who work with the team) what it's like, as the attitude towards women varies greatly depending on manager and department.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

NorthWest Handling Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

It's a male dominated industry with all that entails. Be able and willing to stand up for yourself, you'll be fine.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Many of the male technicians have hours so that they can be home around the time their kids come home from school which is awesome and not a problem. Office staff has much less flexibility. Benefits are ok, but not great.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Yoh Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Yoh offers a good, diverse environment with encouragement for Diversity in culture, ideas, contribution, etc. A solid work ethic and good communication skills will ensure that your voice will be heard.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Restaurant Revolution Technologies, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

I would say to look further into this employer if you want to apply. It's great because it's a home based position. However, doesn't offer much when it comes to the work-life balance as it will become all about work.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There really is no flexibility. Everything requires a two-week notice in order to have a day off. Sometimes you don't even get that approved. They schedule based on the clients needs not their employee's needs.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Penske Truck Leasing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

I would say that Penske is a performance (vs. tenure) driven organization and you cannot deny numbers which helps to keep promotions fair and putting the best person in front of our customers every time! I think this promotional advancement style along with the generous PTO, investment in development and our corporate founder's (Roger Penske) appreciation and recognition for Human Capital being his number one asset creates a very supportive environment for women in our company! The only thing that I feel keeps women away is that we are not in a "sexy" industry... It's transportation, but it's also what makes the world go 'round!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

College of Charleston Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

A lot more women work here than men. This is probably because of the demographics of the school (70% women). I went to school and worked on the campus and love every second. I felt I was treated fairly.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lawrence & Russell PLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

The majority of the partners are fantastic but there is one partner that openly and blatantly favors male associates and staff. He was openly hostile to female opposing counsel. Assignments were made by him and would go first choice to his preferred associates- men with families. The firm only provides maternity leave as part of a STD plan paid for by the employee- and the firm only obtained that at the insistence of a former associate.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dunton Commercial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

In my 10 year experience, things have gone from "meh" to worse. There is a strong good old (white) boy network here; weak or no desire to change the status quo. Few minorities are employed, they are all (100% commission) brokers: 2 Asian, 2 Hispanic.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Muscular Dystrophy Association Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2015

There are a lot of women that work here, I would say the field offices are predominately women. However, most of the higher level roles are filled by men. Most people have not gotten raises in five years, but extra vacation days were given. My office is great about balancing home and work life, but that is not the case for all offices. Comp time depends office to office and that is something I would ask about.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously