Good Start Genetics https://www.goodstartgenetics.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Good Start Genetics?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Good Start Genetics to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

InVentiv Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
2/8/17, 9:58 PM

Depends on which department you work in - some have many women leaders while others have few.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay
Hours
No
Improve my compensation

Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6
29%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
29% would recommend
to other women
1/31/17, 1:15 AM

Male bosses may take advantage of female subordinates by giving them more work because they are afraid to confront the male employees.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion
No
Maybe. There are good benefits but not a company to stick with for the long haul.
Be more innovative and organized. Job duties should fit the job title.

Emergent Biosolutions

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/15/16, 6:13 PM

Growth at this company greatly depends on the department. you are in

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
6 paid / 4 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

InVentiv Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
12/15/16, 5:52 PM

Great place to work, smart colleagues, friendly enviornment. Decent perks -free lunch, can bring dogs, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6
29%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
29% would recommend
to other women
12/12/16, 9:50 PM

Do not work there. They prefer men over women, thanks.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

European Molecular Biology Laboratory

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
9/9/16, 8:55 AM

PhD student at EMBL: I think it greatly depends on your supervisor but work/life balance was really tough. Good maternity leave and family allowance

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Amgen Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
60%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
8/14/16, 8:15 PM

Make sure to negotiate your salary. Fair company if you work hard .

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Pacific Biosciences

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
8/10/16, 12:28 AM

Go get your own experience. Every situation is different. Certain departments may have many women than others. While women many times make too much noise about gender inequality, they too play their fair share of politics. I have had good male and female mentors but neither have put me on a career succession planing yet so I am unsure if the bias is all about male and female. Their are several levels of biases and being a non-white women I suspect I could be facing the bias from both men and women.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. Exciting science. Only for those women who enjoy science and are willing to look beyond gender/other political issues...
Institute gender and race unbiased career reviews to ensure right role fits and advancement options. Initiate peer review process and two way review process. Employee mentorship programs.

Baxalta

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/8/16, 1:14 PM

Excellent culutre and environment that promotes women leaders in the workplace.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Genentech

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/20/16, 9:24 PM

It's truly a great place to work!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously