Gorilla Glue Company

www.gorillatough.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Gorilla Glue Company to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Internal Revenue Service Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

The office I was a part of was actually women dominated, but I've found that to be the case in most customer service areas I've ever been a part of.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There may be more flexibility in areas other than the call center, but I was in a call center, and we were even timed for bathroom breaks.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 2 unpaid

    My paid weeks were just my PTO and sick leave I had saved for that time. There was no other paid time available.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Varian Medical Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

Overall, Varian is working towards a better version of themselves. Unfortunately, that doesn't seem to be as internally-focused as it should be, and is resulting in a continuation of a "good old boys" company culture with minimal attention towards resolving this problem. Be candid with the team(s) you may join and ask other women on the team (or who work with the team) what it's like, as the attitude towards women varies greatly depending on manager and department.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Emma Colby Photography Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

This is a small, mom-owned photography business. If other talented photographers wanted to join, I would tell them that this is the most family friendly job in the world!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Options Travel Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Even though this company is made up of mostly women. The owners are men and they have a big "Bro culture". Meaning what ensues when the young owners that inexperienced men take over the C-suite and allow their obnoxiousness to seep into the rest of the company. And they are LIARS. To their employees and customers. Doesn't Recommend Neutral Outlook I have been working at Options Travel full-time (More than 8 years) Pros Work/Life balance with lots of flexibility. There really isn't anything else that is good about this company. Pristine and ideal image in marketing materials and publicity, however, the day-to-day operation is far from glamorous. No raises. No benefits. Bonuses given to a select few. Few and far between. They are severely understaffed and employees are spread too thin. Make promise after promise after promise to employees and their customers with no follow up. Lack of learning opportunities, fails to promote mentorship, and offers no more than the role you’ve applied for. But they pride themselves on saying employees wear many different hats. This is a company preys on impressionable people. They pay less than the market rate because they tell job applicants that their work will support a great growing company and they have other big projects in the works and the company money is tied up in these projects.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

State University of New York Maritime College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

They work hard to get women to lead, so there's opportunity!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My boss, my department allowed a great deal of flexibility. And we worked hard to cover for each other, trading off for family emergencies and planned days off.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

We are an engineering firm, and as such we don't have as many women as I think we should. However, upper management is actively working on this. Unfortunately, the parental leave policy remains unchanged. Other than that, I find working there to be really enjoyable. The men on my team very much respect their female colleagues. I enjoy the collaborative environment and focus on professional development opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My team is very flexible - work from home, alternate work hours, switching to part time when you have young kids, etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    The paid leave is 1 week. Of course we can get an additional 11 weeks unpaid based on FMLA. I have short term disability insurance, which will cover partial salary for some of that time. However, my team is extremely flexible - I have seen women take 16 and 20 weeks with no issue from management.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Darden Restaurants, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.7

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

Think twice before working there.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The upperanagement I encountered were chavenistic and condescending towards the female employees. I found this restaurant in particular to be this way.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

PixelMill Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

Half the company is now women. Women have a voice and management is very understanding when it comes to family and personal matters that have to be taken care of. The policy on time off is very loose. Basically get your work done by the deadlines. And if you want to take vacation or time off, preplan and make up the hours beforehand and you could easily take 2 weeks off without issue.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

It is an event planning jobs, so regardless of what gender you are, you are working nights and weekends, which can make balancing life outside of work a challenge.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Toll Brothers, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2015

Take the initiative to teach yourself. Training is limited.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously